We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome experience!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Beds, pillows, sheets all super comfortable. The BEST part? We sleep late and usually get woken up by housekeeping doing their thing. NOT HERE! We didnt hear a peep! We left so rested and happy! highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amymclugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

This week I spent 6 days working in White River Junction, VT. We were assigned to the Comfort Inn here in town. I use the word town lightly, because I couldn't really tell I was in one. This is more of a bus stop than a town, but that's another review. The Comfort Inn is horribly outdated. It kinda smells bad too. The front desk staff could care less about being here, and let's not even get in to the lady who serves breakfast. I would say unpleasant is pretty fitting.The breakfast was the exact same thing for the entire six days. Scrambled eggs, and sausage patties.They do have smoking rooms on the second floor, if that interests you. There is a decent diner across the street, but if your not a local expect to me glared at. I would say I was in this hotel about 5 days too long. Unfortunately I don't think there are many choices of hotels here. I will say that the vast majority of people, except at the diner, were very friendly here. I guess there friendly as long as there not working, maybe that's it.

Room Tip: Stay away from the second floor if you don't smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UncleSparky1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Going to king arthur flour to take a baking class and just need a quiet clean place to stay. This place is perfect. Clean and convenient. Breakfast is included.. Nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2sisterstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good. Exactly what you would expect from your Comfort Inn chain.

Unfortunately, the staff looked miserable and were never smiling. Made for a kind of depressing way to return to your room for the weekend. We asked to use the breakfast room to eat our subway sandwiches one afternoon, so we would not have to eat them on the beds and they grudgingly said yes, but made their discontentment known about this.

Room Tip: Try not to be on the first floor near the pool. Lots of screaming children in the hall ways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chinnookwinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We frequent the White River Junction area quite regularly and usually stay at the Hampton Inn or the Fairfield Inn. Unfortunately, all of the other hotels (for miles in each direction) were completely booked, so we ended up staying at the Comfort Inn. It was anything but comfortable.

The room was "non-smoking" but smelled of smoke. The walls are paper thin and the noise travels quite a bit. We had asked for the "quietest are of the hotel" and were placed on the end toward the access road (aka truck road). So, not only did we hear the footsteps of those above, the noise from the neighboring rooms (TV, toilets flushing / seats slamming, conversations, etc.), we also had the luxury of the diesel trucks shifting gears and warming up their vehicles.

We should have known that there was going to be an issue when we got to the room, opened the door, smelled the cigarette smoke and were unable to turn on the lights.

The bed was terrible and simply felt like trying to sleep in a bowl. The entire hotel seems very 60s esque.

After no sleep, we checked out at 5:00 AM and were lucky enough to get a room from a cancellation at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NH_Road_Warrior_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.6 km away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
230 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
676 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
297 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
319 reviews
2.3 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 56 Ralph Lehman Dr, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-2087
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range: ₹ 5,910 - ₹ 8,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Inn White River Junction
White River Junction Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing