We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Overpriced” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Weston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at Weston
Ranked #2 of 3 Weston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We chose this inn due to the location to skiing and they are dog friendly. If you can find another dog friendly place, stay there. While the inn is charming, and the people friendly, it is not worth the over $300 price we paid. We have stayed at high end inns in the past. Also I would say they are dog tolerant, not dog friendly. For example, there is no place to deposit the pet bags outdoors.

Other items to note - you cannot get cell service at the inn. You can only get wi-fi in the lobby. There is no guest computer to use. They have vcrs in the rooms, and ours was broken. The only place to eat from sun - wed in Weston is at the inn, which is very good and very expensive. Breakfast is excellent, and the lady who tends the dining room is very sweet. A long time vemonter, very knowledgable of the area. Be prepared, however to have their dog join you at the table, as well as having an occasional child burst out of the kitchen and race through the dining room.

The rugs in the room were worn, the furniture had tears in it, the king sized bed sunk to one side, the two person tub jets did work and was great, our steam shower did not work, but we didn't mind that.

When we checked out and the innkeeper didn't remember what room we had stayed in for three nights. He was the one who checked us in, showed us the room, and came to the room another night to not fix the VCR. A truly high end inn who are truly people pleasers would not forget such a small detail.

Nice inn but not worth the price. This room would have been satisfactory at $225 as opposed to the $325 we paid, per night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
First, let me thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to address your complaints. I apologize for not having a receptacle for the "pet bags" near your room outdoors. There is a dumpster but not close enough to be convenient so we will place one closer to the Carriage House so that situation does not happen to someone else. Since these guests had two dogs, we should have been more proactive.
We understand how inconvenient our lack of cell service is to some guests. I am told that the state of Vermont has been granted funds to bring broadband to small villages like Weston. We do have wi-fi, however the tin roofs on our buildings do not allow the signal to travel to some rooms. We have just been told about "boosters" that will allow the signal to travel further and we will purchase them. We do not have a separate computer for guests, however anyone can use the Inn's computer-anytime. I apologize that was not communicated to you.
We tried to get the VCR in your room to work but failed. We have since fixed it with a new cable.
We are very aware of the prices on the menu. The food is always fresh and we try to patronize local farms whenever possible. That is expensive. However our prices are comparable and sometimes lower than other high end restaurants in the area.
We have a Golden Retriever who is not allowed in the dining room. There is an adjoining pub where we are trying to train her to stay during breakfast service. It is an ongoing process. Even folks who have 2 dogs deserve to eat breakfast without being disturbed by ours.
These guests stayed with us over Christmas and we had relatives, children and grandchildren visiting. That "child" was our 5 year old grandson who was reprimanded and told not to run in the dining room. We make it our business to know everyone by name but I think because of visiting family here we may have been a little distracted.
I was not aware that the bed "sank to one side". We have received many positive comments on the comfort of that bed. I will certainly look into your observation and replace the mattress if necessary. The sauna/steam shower has been an issue. We have had electricians and plumbers both look at it, and a repair is scheduled. When these guests made the reservation, I explained the absence of the sauna to her and offered the room upstairs instead with a functional sauna. They declined.
We apologize that your experience here was not what you expected but your constructive criticism will help us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    25
    10
    10
    6
See reviews for
16
143
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
eureka, il
Level Contributor
234 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

4 couples joined together on our weekend in Vermont. A beautiful state with many quaint bed and breakfasts. This Inn owner met us at the door and welcomed us in with coffee and mints. The living room had a fire going-wonderful on this cool fall day! As we entered the dining room for dinner, soft live piano music was playing softly. The meal was excellent from the main course to the dessert-each entree arranged perfectly on our plates. The service was great and the atmosphere inviting! The flowers surrounding the place were bright and colorful and welcoming. The rooms were beautiful-each one with a fireplace and a queen or king sized bed. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nurse4death
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We have never experienced such a wonderful group of people pleasers. The moment we arrived to our departure, we felt so special. Your staff could not have been nicer. The food was delicious and the presentation perfect. The waitress provided us with a most memorable dinner experience. George , the kindest, friendliest and talented piano man, amazing! Thank you Bob and Linda, great Job!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tharp19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We recently had our wedding at the Inn at Weston. Our original wedding site had to be relocated due to Hurricane Irene and we had only 2 weeks to reschedule the site. Bob and Linda at the Inn at Weston were so wonderful with helping us to plan our reception at their Inn. They helped with every detail and thought of every everythingl! We could not have been happier with the new location. The grounds are beautiful, the staff were as warm as the innkeepers and the food was absolutely delicious. We were even able to have dancing out on the deck. The wedding party stayed at the Inn as well, which made things so much easier. The rooms were cozy and beautiful. It was truly the perfect Vermont wedding which I had dreamed of. Thank you Bob and Linda for everything! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

A wonderful experience! Upon checking-in the Innkeepers upgraded us to a very beautiful room with a private patio. The atmosphere of the Inn is of quiet, relaxed elegance, which we enjoyed greatly. The Inn is surrounded by a beautiful garden and we had dinner at their restaurant, which was excellent (we are Italians and quite picky when it comes to food). The lovely pianist George will entertain you with live piano music. The Innkeepers are very helpful and arranged tickets for us at the Weston Playhouse. I recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frome99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
19.8 km away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
26.3 km away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 15 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
21.9 km away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
15.8 km away
Inn Victoria
Inn Victoria
#1 of 9 in Chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
8.4 km away
Magic View Motel
Magic View Motel
#2 of 3 in Londonderry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Weston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Weston

Property: The Inn at Weston
Address: 630 Main Street, Rte.100, Weston, VT 05161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,685 - ₹ 16,204
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the heart of the Green Mountains at our Vermont bed and breakfast. Warm hospitality await you at the Inn at Weston, located in the quaint village of Weston in Southern Vermont. Relax and unwind in one of our 13 elegant guestrooms. Enjoy strolls through the village with it’s waterfall, shops and galleries. When you return from exploring the area, retire to our gardens or the deck and gazebo with a glass of wine. Finish your day with a romantic candle-lit dinner by our talented chef in our elegant dining room featuring live piano music nightly. Plan your romantic getaway in Vermont today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your The Inn at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing