We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kidzhof Inn”
Review of Kitzhof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kitzhof Inn
Ranked #10 of 12 Dover B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My daughters and I had a wonderful stay at the Kidzhof Inn last weekend! We just wanted to ski for "ski your age day" at Mt. Snow and were pleasantly surprised by the hospitality and friendliness of the owners! Our stay coincided with another group for a 40th birthday party but we still had a great time and plan to return again! It is wonderfully close to Mt. Snow and Simon is very generous with vouchers for discounts at local ski rentals and restaurants.
The Kitzhoff Inn is rustic but very clean, we have been disapointed before in Vermont because some hotel/Inn owners let their places get really run down.
We will be back!

Debbie, Christa, Casey and Catherine

Room Tip: Ask if you want a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

This place was a great surprise. So relaxing and friendly, we only stayed for one night but will definitely consider going back for another trip. The owners are a really nice couple from England who take great care of their guests. Our room was large yet cozy, with a very clean and comfortable bed. The bathroom is small but functional. The breakfast is included and very tasty. This is a BYOB place so you can make your own cocktails and bring them to the common areas- warm, relaxing places to unwind where you can meet new people, watch TV, or play games with friends. I would highly recommend this place for families or couples looking for a little getaway or ski weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIfoodie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We had a wonderful week staying at the Kitzhof Inn. Alison and Simon were the perfect hosts and treated us like family. The Inn is very clean and the breakfast awesome. We will definitely be back for another vacation at the Kitzhof Inn. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avmpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

My wife and I were back to the Kitzhof Inn last week and as usual Alison & Simon were the most wonderful host. They most certainly treat everyone as part of their family, not just a guest, which makes the Kitzhof Inn a great place to stay. We’re back there real soon for the Mother’s for Daughters motorcycle event in May which they are proudly one of the host inn’s for this great event. Kudos Alison & Simon.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Kitzhof is an authentic ski chalet, very close to the Mount Snow entrance. It is owned by a nice English couple who are true innkeepers. Breakfast is included and is cooked and served by the couple. Reminds me of ski lodges I grew up in 50 years ago and the service level is what you get in European B & Bs. The interior is very quaint with all pine woodwork, but somewhat outdated. Very reasonably priced, with no frills. .

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
1 km away
Snow Lake Lodge
Snow Lake Lodge
#3 of 3 in Dover
173 reviews
27.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Gray Ghost Inn
Gray Ghost Inn
#4 of 12 in Dover
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
0.2 km away
Big Bears Lodge
Big Bears Lodge
#2 of 9 in Dover
75 reviews
0.8 km away
Mountaineer Inn
Mountaineer Inn
#11 of 12 in Dover
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kitzhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kitzhof Inn

Address: 332 Route 100, Dover, VT 05356-9701
Region: United States > Vermont > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range: ₹ 9,509 - ₹ 13,912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kitzhof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Swiss style Bed & Breakfast Inn at the foot of Mount Snow offers a warm & friendly atmosphere. 24 rooms include Family, Queen, 2 x Double and Triple Rooms. Own bath and cable TV in all rooms. Prices includes cooked breakfast. Hot tub, fireplace lounge, BYOB bar, games room and outside swimming pool in the summer months. Free wireless internet connection is throughout the Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Kitzhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing