We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
39
51
39
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
51
39
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski lodge video games lounge area has mini fridge and microwave full bar great amenities the main lodge large fireplace free shuttle dinner menu jim skier season
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Our trip to Mt. Snow was our fifteenth, staying at the Lodge at Mt. Snow. Where else could you stay at such reasonable prices and get full buffet breakfasts and delicious dinners included for a week. The Lodge was formerly a Best Western and shows some wear, but is clean and comfortable. We've chosen the fourth week in January for our visit, as that is between holidays and big crowd times. The lounge area has a full bar and a huge stone fireplace and is great for apre ski times. We are already planning next years trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the mountain side offer views of snow making and slope maintenance.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

This is our third year at the lodge. We come with a very large crowd of friends and we always have a great time. The owner Jim is so cool and welcoming. It’s definitely a home away from home!! The rooms have a fridge and microwave which are great for late night snacks. The prime rib buffet dinner on Saturday night was delicious!! We never get up early enough in the morning to have breakfast (too much fun the night before) but all our friends raved about it. Anything you need the staff is quick and helpful to get it for you. And checking in and out is a breeze. A must stay if you are looking for an affordable place to make some memories.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Casinogal1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We just got home from our annual family ski trip to Mount Snow. We have been going for the past 3 years and owners Jim and Sara have welcomed and treated us like family. Our group consists of approximately 45-60 people, both kids and adults, and we all feel like we are at our home away from home. From the surf and turf buffet dinner to the delicious full breakfast to fuel us for our day of skiing, the Lodge at Mount Snow always provides great service. After a day of skiing/snowboarding we relaxed by the fire having cocktails while we listened to the live band. Another memorable trip!! Can’t wait for next year!!!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We have been going to the lodge for three years now, and it is our plan to make it a family and friend tradition. Every year we arrange the trip with between 10 to 15 families, and Jim (the owner) always expresses his enthusiasm for our visit. It's so nice to feel welcomed. In fact, Jim makes us feel right at home. He opens his doors with warm greetings, great food, and great service. The breakfast in the morning is wonderful, and if your looking for lift tickets, Jim will have them ready for you as soon as you wake up. A Must Stay!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mistee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

First time booking here and will definitely be doing this again. Jim is friendly and accommodating, goes out of his way for everyone. He’s also very sweet with the children that come with families. Steve & Andrea ate great bartenders, so friendly! Food was awesome, chefs are great. Relaxing, no worries. The lounge is an architectural wonder. Music Performers excellent. Games galore for everyone. Close to the mountains, you can take the Moo-ver bus to and from. Can’t say enough good things about this lodge. Can’t wait to visit again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank beachgoer917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews