We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deerhill Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Old Red Mill(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Motel(Wilmington)
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Bear Lodge(Stratton Mountain)
US$ 157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Brattleboro(Brattleboro)
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
269
36
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
36
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitebreakfast in bedb bwhite pineapple blossomdining roomsugar maplebird feedersnew englandwine listcommon areasgas fireplaceseveral choiceshomemade cookiesceiling fansouthern vermontmake you feel at home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2011

My daughter and her fiance had booked the Inn for their wedding with the previous owners six months prior to the new ownership so we were not quite sure what to expect. I have to say, Arianne and her husband Scott handled the event for the family wedding flawlessly. They saw to everyones smallest need and their staff was pleasant and professional. They were gracious, the Inn was immaculate and the food was wonderful, even the wedding cake, rich, moist and not too sweet. The gardens provided a romantic backdrop for the ceremony and flowers were growing everwhere. We saw all the rooms and they were light and airy. A truly charming place for any type of stay.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This was our first visit to this inn. The TripAdvisor reviews were the deciding factor in selecting it. The setting with the view of the mountains was good. The warmth of welcome that we received from the new owners was exceptional. The facility was well kept and comfortable, as was the room. Both breakfast and dinner were superb. Not only was the food delicious, but every morsel was at the proper temperature. The wine list was more than adequate and the prices were good. Service was fine in every instance. The other guests appeared to enjoy their stays, as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasteful1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Get ready for a relaxing stay at a quaint Vermont Inn. When you walk in, you will see that it is exactly as you envisioned a Vermont Bed & Breakfast to be. Rustic furnishings, relaxed lighting and peace and quiet....who could ask for more? Step outside the front door and see a beautiful mountainous view right in front of you. Then - just sit down on the patio furniture and enjoy it.
Our room was beautiful and very tastefully furnished....and comfortable. Although there is no air conditioning, on most nights it is not needed. Open all of the windows and enjoy a cool breeze! The room has all of the amenities one would need to be comfortable.
Breakfast the next morning? Excellent! Dine in peace & quiet as you look through the large picture window in the diningroom that captures the spectacular view of the mountains.
The property is meticulously maintained.
Be sure and chat with the owners - Adrianne & Scott. VERY interesting people who are extremely friendly & accommodating to their guests. If you are a pianist (as I am) - be sure to crank out a couple of tunes on their baby grand in the parlor.....Adrianne will make you feel like a million dollars (if you're any good that is!!-LOL) with her compliments.
We hope to return in the fall for leaf peeping time.
WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Our stay at the Deerhill Inn was - in one word - wonderful. My boyfriend and I were going up to Vermont for his birthday weekend, and before we had even arrived, Ariane and Scott were so helpful in my planning and preparation for the weekend. They had emailed me a long list of recommendations and information on where we should eat, go biking, kayaking etc. which was extremely helpful for us to plan the weekend.

We had arrived early and they allowed us to check in about 3 earlier then the normal check in time. We were given a tour of the very cute, remarkably designed inn. We stayed in the Delphinium room which I would definitely recommend: A beautifully painted room with an open deck to view the blooming garden right outside our doors - as well as a short walk to the outdoor pool!

Overall, we had absolutely no complaints. To top all of this off, Sunday morning we had biked into Wilmington for some breakfast (Dot's - ask for the homemade blueberry french toast!) and had unfortunately biked the 7 or so miles back to the inn only to realize we had left our keys back in town. With checkout only an hour away, not only did Ariane and Scott allow us to stay later to catch our breath, pack our bags, and relax - but Scott also offered to drive into town to pick up the keys for us while we tended to showering and packing....And he even offered to pick us up a latte also! The service was above and beyond what we could have asked for and Ariane and Scott are both two extremely kind and welcoming hosts. I would recommend this inn to anyone who wants a certainty of an amazing stay :)

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jahnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This was our 11th year at Deerhill and the third pair of owners we have have experienced. It is as lovely as ever. A true New England Inn despite the fact that Artiane hails from New Zealand, balanced I suppose by Scott's New England upbringing. Accomodations are charming. Food is excellent as was the service as well. The view from the dining room is spectacular. The location is choice. Convenient to the Marlboro Music Festival in one direction and the fantastic Clark Museum in the other. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyfishr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews