We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Layla's Riverside Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Layla's Riverside Lodge
Ranked #4 of 13 Dover B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

The inn was cozy, well-appointed and friendly. The staff were amazing - when one of our group was injured skiing, the proprietor Sandy offered to make a run to the pharmacy to pick up her prescription. The food was good, rooms and bathrooms were very nice, and was an overall great experience.

Also, perhaps most importantly, the Inn is the home of quite possibly the best dog in the history of the universe. So there's that.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PBlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    19
    6
    4
    9
See reviews for
21
52
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I recently stayed at the Four Season's Inn for a weekend ski getaway at Mount Snow. We had a wonderful time. I went with a large group, and the team at Four Season's was nothing but enthusiastic and hospitable. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay at the Inn was pleasant, relaxing, and charming!

They have a delicious food menu that I would highly recommend! Inn is close enough to Mt Snow to take a 3 minute "Moover" shuttle (free of cost) over to the Mountain whenever you need, as well as get around to different parts of town. Inn is within walking distance from a local bar, and restaurant, as well as a 7-eleven for other necessities.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with a fireplace and deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Awesome inn. Great staff, great place. All around one of the best inn experiences I've ever had. Plenty of books around -- feels like a big house. Very dog-friendly too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank breukelenite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Hi! I stayed here with my husband in November for our honeymoon and all I can say is WOW! You exceeded our expectations! Upon arrival Sandy welcomed us and shows us our amazing honeymoon suite complete with jacuzzi and fireplace. We enjoyed the quite atmosphere and were BLOWN AWAY by our dinner (I am Italian and have never tasted such ecletic food that honestly would be worth a 4 hour drive just to eat there for dinner again. Our breakfast in bed and picnic lunch were perfect.
Thank you for an amazing stay, we can not wait to come back!

Room Tip: Suite 1 was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

I stayed here for a romantic weekend with my boyfriend. The room was nice and the bathroom was updated. There are different tub size options but they are very clear what is available when booking on the website. We enjoyed the hotel staff, the housekeeping was exceptional, breakfast was delicious, and everyone was very helpful with everything. Overall it was a wonderful experience and I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bakersmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
3.7 km away
Snow Lake Lodge
Snow Lake Lodge
#3 of 3 in Dover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.2 km away
Gray Ghost Inn
Gray Ghost Inn
#2 of 13 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
4.2 km away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Deerhill Inn
Deerhill Inn
#1 of 13 in Dover
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
3.7 km away
Inn at Mount Snow
Inn at Mount Snow
#10 of 13 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.6 km away
West Dover Inn
West Dover Inn
#3 of 13 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Layla's Riverside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Layla's Riverside Lodge

Property: Layla's Riverside Lodge
Address: 145 Route 100, Dover, VT 05356 (Formerly The Four Seasons Inn)
Region: United States > Vermont > Dover
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,340 - ₹ 21,401
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Layla's Riverside Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Layla's Riverside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing