We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snow Lake Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Vintage Motel(Wilmington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Red Mill(Wilmington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Motel(Wilmington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratton Mountain Resort(Stratton Mountain)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Bear Lodge(Stratton Mountain)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Readsboro Inn(Readsboro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
11
34
69
32
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
34
69
32
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard boiled eggsbasic rooman older propertybreakfast includedthe past yearspool tableslopessaunajoelkitschinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This is an economy hotel with small rooms, dated finishes and noisy hallways. But its worth it for the great view of the ski mountain from the outdoor jacuzzi and especially looking out from the room in the morning. Anyway, after a hard day of skiing I can sleep through almost anything.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ilkkats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Myself and two friends stayed here for mount snow's college week. We found a deal from snosearch.com for $300 a person for 5 lift tickets and 5 nights. For being a cheap old lodge near a ski resort, we were pleasantly surprised with what we found. We needed a refrigerator for someone with dietary issues in our group, but the double we booked didn't have one. They gave us a free upgrade to a very nice suite with a King bedroom and pullout sofa. Joel and George at the front desk were very nice and helpful. The pullout bed sheets were not made, and they came up to change the them right away. The indoor hot hub is huge, and the sauna is clean but there are large windows from the bar, and the patrons are sometimes inclined to stare at the bathers in a creepy fashion. The outdoor hot tub is a great place to relax and look at the mountain after a day on the slopes. The maids were very through and pleasant. They even folded clothes laying around. The double bed rooms were rather small. Pretty decent continental breakfast. The Moover shuttle stops at SLL and can take you to the mountain and surrounding areas. Bottom line: Great staff and service make up for it being a kind of antiquated hotel.
PS- If you are traveling as a family with kids or really mind noise, don't go during college ski week. It will be loud.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL13210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

The Snow Lake Lodge is an economic opportunity to stay & ski Mount Snow. The lodge offers moderately sized rooms with views of the mountain (depending upon where you are located) in close proximity to the Main-base, Sundance, and Carinthia lodges. The lodge itself is still in need of some additional upgrades to individual rooms and common spaces in order to compete for customers that would prefer more defined amenities (room size needs to be increased or furniture needs to be slimmed down to allow for more floor space, bedding needs to reflect a higher quality, continental breakfast options need to be more robust and environmentally friendly (everything is disposable), hallway carpets need replacing, and board game options need to be more numerous & replaced).

However, our stay was pleasant and employees were friendly and well organized to meet customers' needs upon arrival. The lodge itself houses pictures of the lodge from previous decades that depict the charm and splendor that it offered to the Mount Snow area. In many ways the pictures make you feel connected to other ski areas showcased by the New England Ski Museum which allow you to overlook the many updates that the lodge needs.

The valley itself does not seem to have many economic lodging options so the Snow Lake Lodge permits a family to stay & ski Mount Snow more affordably than many of the surrounding inns and hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor facing the mountain offer the most enjoyable stay.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scienceonseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at Snow Lake Lodge for 4 nights (December 23-27) and fortunately we didn't experience the "frat house" feel that other reviewers experienced. We weren't expecting much because of the price we paid compared to what our friends paid to stay at the Grand Summit Lodge during the same period as us (we saved $730!)...The Snow Lake Lodge is not fancy and it is old so don't expect plasma tv's, wi-fi in the room etc...What you do get is a basic room that is clean, small but quaint, quiet, well maintained considering how old the place is, with a friendly staff. The location of the lodge is very convenient and the "moover" shuttle bus comes every 15 minutes so you do not need to drive to the slopes. Also, all the restaurants a very short drive away...We didn't see or hear anyone running or shouting in our 4 night stay and we thought the lodge was too quiet considering the place was almost sold out during the Christmas week. Breakfast is minimal and very basic (cereal, donuts, bagels, coffee, juice, tea...). The heat in the room worked very well and you get to adjust the temperature...If you are looking for a clean and economical place to stay, I would recommend this hotel but if you are looking for a luxurious hotel with a spa, activities, etc. then you should look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaysgrl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The pub in Snow Lake Lodge is now open upstairs & AWESOME!!! Bartender very friendly, drinks were reasonably prices, food was delicious & there was a pool table & huge TV in a full wall of windows over looking Mount Snow!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews