We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute decision a great one.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Warren
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Last minute decision a great one.”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Very clean, reasonable, and close place to stay when visiting Sugarbush. We went up the morning of on a spring Saturday, with our AAA tourbook in hand. Called from the road and booked the last room available. Great room nice place to relax by the fire and the wine and beer bar was a convenient plus. Right down the road from the ski area, with a full-service general store right in between. Really didn't need anything else.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northofthecape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    31
    5
    9
    10
See reviews for
30
35
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Close to mountain. Clean. Nice common room. Go out ski and have a good time then come back to sugar lodge to sleep. The shuttle to the mountain and other places is very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We love this place we have been traveling from PA for 4 years to snowboard. This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a place to sleep while visiting the state and snowboarding on the mountain. The walls are a little thin but usually people are very considerate of one another. They have made small changes over the years to upgrade the rooms and the common areas. Coming from the hospitality industry I now how hard it is to do major upgrades all at once.

The bed is a little hard for my taste but my boyfriend seems to like it. Everyone has their own preferences. I love how the place is decorated and love the furniture in the rooms.

I like that they offer the guests a continental breakfast every morning with their stay and are not strick on the time. If you are sitting in the lobby after 9am they won't just pack the food away. They will leave it out for you. I do wish they had fresh fruit like bananas or apples. Some times I just want something that is not full of carbs to start the day.

We wish we could stay more then once a year.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meggles648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed a night at Sugar Lodge early season while visiting VT's great snow mtns! (Sugarbush, Stowe and Jay Peak). Got really lucky b/c Sugar Lodge is the best ever. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and cozy, nice spread for breakfast. They have a hot tub out back, and a nice bright living room area which we didn't take advantage of. The walls seem thin, but everyone seemed respectful so we didn't really hear anyone around.

The location is right on a main rd and entrance into Sugarbush (not sure of other entrances, but the one right into the parking lot for Claybrooke). There is also a deli/mini mart within walking distance from Sugar Lodge. Definetly coming back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This is my second stay at Sugar Lodge, and i'm already looking forward to my next one. It's a great hotel with fabulous staff and a great location. Lots of good foodie options nearby for evening meals. Good location for nearby towns and of course skiing at Sugarbush. Shuttle bus stops in the front drive each day and takes you up to Sugarbush (both Lincoln and Mount Ellen peaks). Highly recommended - definitely consider this hotel for lodging if you are planning on staying in the Sugarbush area. Easily accessible from i-89 and good links to bigger cities too including Boston.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
6.5 km away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
315 reviews
25.0 km away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
26.7 km away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
222 reviews
31.1 km away
Quality Inn Barre/Montpelier
3.1 km away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush

Property: Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
Address: 2197 Sugarbush Access Rd, Rr 1 Box 73, Warren, VT 05674-9313
Region: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Warren
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,866 - ₹ 11,294
Hotel Class:2 star — Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sugar Lodge is a classic mountain lodge less than 1/2 mile from the Sugarbush Ski Area and Robert Trent Jones, Sr, Golf Club in the heart of Central Vermont. The Lodge offers the amenities you would expect from a larger hotel with the ambiance and warmth of a Vermont Country Inn. With our proximity to the lifts and links with unbeatable rates, Sugar Lodge is the ideal choice for your vacation in Vermont.The Mad River Valley is also a special place in the summer. Escape the heat and humidity and head to the mountains with our cool mountain streams, breezy peaks and the pleasure of our unparalleled culinary delights.Continental Breakfast, Cable TV, Beer/Wine Bar, Free WiFi and Outdoor Heated Pool are some of the modern services that seem to blend seamlessly with the historic post and beam Lodge atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Lodge At Sugarbush Hotel Warren
Sugar Hotel Warren
Sugar Hotel At Sugarbush

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing