We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“NIce Relaxing Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagles at Sugarbush

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Waitsfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagles at Sugarbush
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Waitsfield
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NIce Relaxing Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

Nice place, Waitsfeild is a true small Vermont town. The town has all the amenities a family would need for a get a way vacation. A Shaws grocery store, a liquor store, a few gas stations, various artisian shops, a few restaurants, and a couple of ski shops are right in town. On Saturday there was a large farmers market. All units are a 2 story 2000 SF free standing house, with a community pool, tennis court, and indoor game room.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Travel1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    12
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

A clean facility with the typical "in need of updating" time share furnishings. If you are not here during ski season plan to travel around, there's not much to do in the general vicinity.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestotravel62384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
az
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2008

The atmosphere was serene! Coming from the southwest, the greenery, evening rainfall and solitude were welcome. We made Eagles our home base and made day trips in all directions, coming back in time for dinner. We hope to go back again!

  • Liked — spaciousness
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lv2trvlAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2008

We have been going to Eagles at Sugarbush for ten years now and this year was by far the worst. My grandmother is in a wheelchair and requires various medical supplies with her when she travels. Since Waitsfield is such a small town, we had to rent the equipment from a place in Burlington, over an hour away. The company was unable to pick up the supplies the day that we left and we kindly asked the resort managers if we could find a place to leave the equipment until the company came. We were told no that there is no options for that and that this week they will be far too busy and that there is no available space. As timeshare owners we would have hoped to be met with a bit better customer service and are quite upset about this. There only idea was to drop off the stuff ourselves but that was not an option seeing that our flight was Saturday morning. The two resort managers have terrible customer service and are very unaccomadating. I love the area and the resort is a nice place to stay but the managers make it almost not worth it. We will most likely not be returning.

  • Liked — Comfy beds
  • Disliked — The terrible management
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NMH2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waitsfield hotels

Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2007

My husband and I stayed for a week during ski season and found it to be very enjoyable. The place was very clean and modern, and having laundry & a sauna right in the condo was great. It was literally 15 below during the day but we were toasty warm in front of the fire. There wasn't a whole lot to do other than ski, but we certainly enjoyed the calm & made the most of our time alone.

  • Stayed February 2005, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JustDoIt31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
2.3 km away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
5.4 km away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
19.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
20.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
4.6 km away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles at Sugarbush? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles at Sugarbush

Property: Eagles at Sugarbush
Address: 169 Eagles Road, P.O. Box 180, Waitsfield, VT 05673
Region: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Waitsfield
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Eagles At Sugarbush Waitsfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing