We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Nearby Hotels
Millbrook Inn(Waitsfield)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Featherbed Inn(Waitsfield)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waitsfield Inn(Waitsfield)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tucker Hill Inn(Waitsfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Horse Inn(Waitsfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mad River Inn(Waitsfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1824 House Inn(Waitsfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hyde Away Inn(Waitsfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
233
18
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
18
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobin roomheritage roommy husband and ithe mad river valleypancakeswonderful hoststree swingprivate bathroombreakfast was deliciouscommon areashope to return soonat homethoroughly enjoyed our staybig fireplaceclose proximityother guestsreading room
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The inn is very "Vermont county style" and is comfortable and cozy. The custom decor and pottery really tie the place together. We stayed in the Country Life room, and it was very cozy with a huge bathroom. Luke and Linda were very accommodating, and made an awesome, wholesome, organic breakfast each morning. It's close to skiing and not far from Burlington. Breakfast alone was worth the trip. We will be back in the summer for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I agree with the other reviews. Luke and Linda are exceptional hosts. You make what you want of your visit there. The vibe is wonderfully relaxed and casual. They are excellent resources for places to dine and visit in the area, should you choose to tap them for this information (they don't push it on you). Luke's breakfasts are great; they differ each day. You'll have a choice of a couple of items. We were so full we never needed lunch during the day though we skiied all day. One day it was stuffed crepes, another french toast, another pancakes (blueberry, banana, chocolate chip....), along with homemade bread or biscuits or fruit smoothies. For the sweet tooths out there -- every day during the day there is a fresh cookie or biscotti near the water cooler. And yes, we tried them every day once back from skiing before heading off to dinner......as well as the tea and hot chocolate. We also thought it was a neat feature -- dining with his handmade pottery.

Room Tip: The pictures are their website are very accurate of what the rooms are like. We stayed in the Robin Room, located on the first floor and opposite (and thus very convenient in entering from) the side door. This room has a private bath.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inazone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

What a lovely place to stay, and the breakfasts can't be beat. Relaxing common area with fire, s'mores and tea always on hand. Hosts are wonderful, and our kids won't stay anywhere else now. Near to great skiing and skating in the winter. Too bad they don't serve dinner too!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This was our third trip to the Wilder Farm Inn, and it won't be our last. Luke and Linda are wonderful hosts---there when you need them with advice or conversation. The place is beautifully decorated and so comfortable and cozy. The breakfasts are AMAZING and keep you full most of the day. This trip was the second annual I do with my kids and friend and her kids--no husbands!-- and it is the perfect place for all of us. Easy enough to get into Waitsfield, but convenient enough to drive to Waterbury, Montpelier, or Burlington. I have stayed in the Robin Room, Heritage, and Montgomery, and all three lend themselves to incredibly sound nights of sleep. Having a bath down the hall is no problem at all. Touring the ceramics studio is a plus, and being able to buy some of Luke's gorgeous coffee mugs or other incredible pieces lets me bring home a little bit of this wonderful Inn.

Room Tip: I have stayed in each of the three downstairs room and have never had a problem with noise from above. The Montgomery room is HUGE and is great for a family of four if the Heritage and Millbrook are not available.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mprice1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Lovely inn; gracious hosts; reasonable rates and FANTASTIC breakfasts and afternoon snacks. We are making this a yearly event.The millbrook rooms 1 and 2 easily accommodated 5 very large people. They were impeccably clean (from a germ-phobic). The bath was on the hall but private and huge.

I am not at all a crafty person and Luke won me over with his patience...teaching pottery is obviously a labour of love. Can not recommend more highly.

Room Tip: Heritage, Montgomery and Millbrook great options for family groups
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margielahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews