We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“KUDOS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weathertop Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Weathertop Mountain Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
Bernville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“KUDOS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We have stayed at many nice hotels, motels, inns and condos, but this week we experienced probably the nicest B&B Inn ever. That is the Weathertop Mountain Inn in Waitsfield, VT. The inn is absolutely beautiful and charming. The rooms are spacious and the beds are extremely comfortable. And Lisa and Mike are the most charming hostess and host that you can find. We extend our kudos to the Inn and it's owners, Lisa and MIke.

Barney & Rie Higgins
Bernville, PA

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BERNARD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    16
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
58
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is my first Trip Advisor review, and I am motivated to write because this is such a fantastic little inn. My wife, daughter, and I stayed there during the summer season. Mike and Lisa, the owners, made us feel very welcome and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. The Inn is located in the Mad River Valley, a beautiful location right in the center of Vermont with lots of country activities nearby. The Inn itself is modern and comfortable, with landscaped grounds, welcoming common areas, an attic game room complete with pool table, and an awesome hot tub. The guest rooms are cozy and very clean, with modern amenities. Every morning, Mike and Lisa served us a hearty breakfast, cooked to order, with two friendly cats keeping us company. We got plenty of information to help plan the daily activities -- on their advice, we visited the town farmer's market and took an exhilarating day hike to the top of nearby Mt. Abraham. Mike and Lisa also offer guests the option of having a gourmet dinner cooked just for them, with a surprisingly broad and interesting menu. We arranged to have dinner there one night, and it was so delicious! We even got a fun wine tutorial from Mike, who is quite a connoisseur. In fact, the hosts are really nice people in general, very friendly and easy to talk to. I could go on, but suffice it to say that this is a great place to stay for a few days in lovely Vermont, no matter what the season. (I will point out that while the owners are family friendly, the Weathertop Inn is best enjoyed by adults and older kids who can appreciate a more pastoral setting.) Go! Relax! Enjoy the hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

My husband and I came to Waitsfield for the 1st Annual Mad Marathon last weekend. Upon arrival, the owner asked me several questions about the schedule for the event and what runners prefer to eat before/after the race. It was so unexpected and wonderful to have them accommodate our needs by creating a special "marathon meal" on the menu the night before (delicious!) and go to the local Farmer's Market to buy fresh bagels to have on hand for breakfast. Both owners, Mike and Lisa, were friendly, helpful and passionate about the area. They made us feel so welcome.

The Inn itself is very cozy, clean and comfortable, and convenient to Main Street. The food is wonderful, and the wine and sake list is impressive. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank girljoy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

We go to Vermont often in the summer to cycle through the mountains. Waitsfield is a particular pleasure, it's beautiful, the mountains are challenging for cyclists and the people are nice. We've tried a lot of places to stay, mostly B&Bs. Weathertop has been the best of the best ... so when we stayed in June, we came again in July. The owners are serious about having an excellent experience for their guests. The amenities are among the best we've found (and we travel a lot); the location is excellent, the inn itself is comfortable and lovely, the food is wonderful, the rooms themselves are comfy and have everything you need to make your stay perfect. I can't recomment this inn highly enough, and we plan on going back often!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomall, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

My husband and I recently stayed here while in town for a wedding. Our weekend was booked from top to bottom and our regret is that we didn't have time to spend enjoying the amenities at the Inn. Mike and Lisa were wonderful hosts, and the breakfasts were so fresh and delicious. Our room was beautifully decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable. No detail was overlooked - down to the fabulous hand soaps, shower gels and shampoos! We will definitely return some day. Keep up the great work Mike and Lisa - you're doing everything right!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sbull222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
4.0 km away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.6 km away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#3 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
5.1 km away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Mad River Barn Inn, Restaurant & Pub
0.4 km away
Millbrook Inn
Millbrook Inn
#13 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.4 km away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#1 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathertop Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathertop Mountain Inn

Property: Weathertop Mountain Inn
Address: 755 Mill Brook Road (Route 17), Waitsfield, VT 05673
Region: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,659 - ₹ 11,739
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your typical country inn…. Asian antiques & art, eclectic evening dining and an abundance of amenities enhance your Mad River Valley experience. Guests can expect thoughtful amenities and warm, attentive service from the resident innkeepers. Eight individually decorated guest rooms feature private baths, plush cotton towels, soft sheets, spa robes, & hair dryers. Relax in our great room, enjoy the hot tub & sauna, or venture to the game room for a bit more excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Weathertop Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing