We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad - if you order”
Review of Amato's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Amato's
Ranked #70 of 104 Restaurants in Stowe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Stopped in to get gas and saw this place. Got the kids a pepperoni pizza. A freshly cooked one and not one from under the light. The pizza was pretty decent. No complaints from the kids. The worker did have gloves on while outside of the kitchen area - he was at the register. When he went back around to the kitchen area I told him that he had to change his gloves. He assured me that he was- and he did. Just don't like to see people wearing gloves in places that dirty the gloves up before they handle my food!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danamc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017

It's gas station pizza, so my expectations were low and I've gotta tell you it was pretty average. Pepperoni pizza was very decent some of the other stuff looked a little dry, I imagine if you order a fresh pie it would be much tastier.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank JeffroDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This was the third time we have eaten at Harrison's and on every visit the food has been excellent. We didn't have reservations (recommended!!) but were able to get a seat at the bar. We had the seafood special, venison and their featured wine. All were great. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank skiphendrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Really, the food is awful. The breakfast sandwiches are "ok" but the pizza isnt pizza it's awful bread with some sauce and cheese on it. Again it is gas station food. YOu want a sandwich go over to cafe on main right nearby

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Routine convenience store food. Pretty bland. Nice choice of coffees. Bathroom is clean and usually has flowers. You can stand up at tall tables. Much better options for quick food in Stowe

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Amato's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing