We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Essence of Vermont” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Essence of Vermont”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We had a lovely 4 night stay in this historic inn with lots of charm. Vintage photos with commentary line the halls for a journey thru time. The bar is a fantastic hideaway with lots of speciality drinks. Two cautions: room 203 is tiny with barely room for two people to maneuver around two open suitcases; there were only two shaded lounge chairs around the pool. The sun was blazing - way too bright and hot to read or relax by the pool which is badly in need of more landscaping and umbrellas.

Room Tip: Room 208 with two queen beds was nice and quiet, facing the side street. Trucks barrel along the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,194
    424
    102
    26
    10
See reviews for
364
1,009
46
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
505 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We were offered a deluxe and a standard and after looking at them the standard was far superior. Big balcony on ground level overlooking the pool and close to ice machine. Fabulous location and wonderful service. We well stay here again if back in vermont.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesliebauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

The Green Mountain Inn has built a new, beautiful center for massages. It's in a separate, peaceful building with a quaint porch and serene interior. I have never had such a relaxing massage in my life. The masseuse was phenomenal. She had a real understanding of how to work the body so that all the stresses of the day melt away. The music was lovely, and the soft gentle rain outside the window just added to the peace. After the massage I enjoyed a nice hot shower and a fluffy towel. It was a perfect massage. A stay at the Inn is always revitalizing. But now, with this new massage center, it is even better! Treat yourself!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We were a little concerned with it being an inn and from the pictures it looked a little formal with all the antiques. But it was fine! We had a luxury family suite and the 2 rooms were great. The pool, hot tub and sauna were perfect and the workout room was well equipped. The location was nice as well being right downtown where we could take a stroll and stop in to the shops.

Staff was excellent!

We will definitely stay again the next time we're in Stowe!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

My wife and I had never been to Stowe before. We did some on-line searching and The Green Mountain Inn looked great and had great reviews. We were happy to see that the Inn truly lived up to its on-line billing. The Green Mountain Inn was spotlessly clean inside and out. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. The location was perfect for easy access to dining, shopping, and walking the village trail. My wife and I did a lot of mountain biking and enjoyed returning to the Inn for some relaxing pool time. I would highly recommend the Green Mountain Inn for anyone traveling to Stowe.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
10.4 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
4.6 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
6.3 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
0.7 km away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#9 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
5.2 km away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#7 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Mountain Inn

Property: Green Mountain Inn
Address: 18 Main Street, PO Box 60, Stowe, VT 05672-5071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Stowe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#1 Family Hotel in Stowe
#2 Business Hotel in Stowe
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,312 - ₹ 15,249
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Mountain Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully restored historic inn blending classic country charm and modern amenities in the heart of Stowe village. Offering over 100 quaint rooms, suites, townhouses and apartments, many with fireplaces and Jacuzzis. Enjoy sumptuous cuisine in two dining rooms - including the famous Whip Bar & Grill with outdoor terrace. Heated outdoor pool, afternoon tea & cookies, health club with Jacuzzi, sauna and massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Green Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Mountain Hotel Stowe
Green Mountain Resort
Green Mountain Stowe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing