We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay, but expensive”
Review of Sushi Yoshi

Sushi Yoshi
Ranked #22 of 104 Restaurants in Stowe
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Experience the best in Chinese and Japanese Cuisine, and have a great time with the entire family at Sushi Yoshi Chinese Gourmet Hibachi Steakhouse! We only take reservations for our Hibachi tables & strongly recommend you make them! Sushi Yoshi has three locations: Lake George, NY, Stowe VT, and Killington, VT. We are open in Stowe year round.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I eat sushi pretty often and and many places in the US. I wanted to check this place out while I was in Stowe. We went for lunch and it was empty. The service was pretty slow. I think the server was doing prep work. The sushi was okay, though nothing great. The bill was pretty darn high. I know stuff in Stowe is expensive, but I suspect there are better sushi options around.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ttaylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushi G, Owner at Sushi Yoshi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hi ttaylo-

Sorry to hear we missed the mark with you. We can, and usually do, do much better... Especially on the service side. My apologies. Please shoot us a message if your in town again and lunch will be on us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

Everyday the two great beers are $4 from 3-6 p.m. as a happy hour enticement as well as free buffalo wings.

Date of visit: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank SourGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushi G, Owner at Sushi Yoshi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank You SourGinger-

We try and make as many fun and affordable deals as we can for our customers. Glad you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

You can get sushi, you can get lo mein, you can sit at the hibachi tables. Vegans have choices, and the kids can get egg rolls. A good, serviceable restauranr, in other words, for Asian inspired food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushi G, Owner at Sushi Yoshi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thanks Beth-

I appreciate the review and the time you took to write it. Any and all feedback is good for us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

excellent service combined with excellent food and reasonable price nicely decorated and restaurant was authentically themed

Date of visit: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank F8419ZTgeorgeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushi G, Owner at Sushi Yoshi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us!
We aim to please on all fronts. Sounds like we were able to strike all the right notes with you. Thanks again for taking the time to write about us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

A great gem in Vermont for high quality sashimi, sushi, and service. Fresh, creative, and full of flavor.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wendymunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushi G, Owner at Sushi Yoshi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thanks Wendymunz-

We get our fish fresh daily so we can keep our sushi at a premium level! I’m glad you approve and appreciate you taking the time to write about it!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sushi Yoshi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing