We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
346
186
50
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
186
50
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley mini golf loft suite french toast sticks homemade granola hot tub small river hard boiled eggs sliding door mountain road recreation path pull out sofa two double beds indoor pool free breakfast walking path main building
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We stayed here during President's Weekend 2017 and had a wonderful experience.
The hotel has some dog friendly rooms (we brought our 2 small dogs) that are in the older section of the hotel- but it was great. The older rooms are large and clean, and reasonably updated (main part of hotel has recently been updated)- there is a sliding glass door that opens to a large grassy area the run down to the river. Perfect when you are traveling with dogs. Continental breakfast is provided- and its good- hotel staff was pleasant- there is an indoor pool and a hot tub that is outside, but under a pergola. Both were great after skiing. The hotel is about 5 mins from the mountain- an easy drive or you can catch the shuttle. Also- several restaurants are close by. And- the hotel has a bar/restaurant/bowling alley that is great for kids and adults when you are looking for something to do after skiing/hiking.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I have stayed at this motel a few year back and was very impressed at the rooms.I went back last week and found out they built a new building with brand new rooms stayed in one of them and all I can say is fantastic.Now the best part is the bowling lanes in the bar area genius you can have a beer and have a game of bowling.Everthing was great and lets not forget the staff outstanding even the off duty girl I chatted with very friendly the owners should be proud of this motel great job.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new buiding.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimmy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeSunandSki, Tami Binaghi-Front Desk Associate at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, it really means a lot to us that our guests are comfortable and their expectations are not only met but exceeded. It was great chatting with you about you enjoying your past stay and your experience this time staying in one of our newest rooms in the main building. Stowe Bowl is a wonderful addition and as you say a genius idea- it's definitely become a favorite of guests and Stowe residents alike. The owners and the staff are indeed very proud of Sun & Ski and the Stowe Bowl and agree, it's fantastic!

We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Staff was very helpful, room was the junior suite in the main building (highly recommended). The hotel itself could use some updating, pool needs a makeover and fitness center is 1 treadmill and 1 elliptical. Overall a great price stay for local travel and relaxation.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Can't say enough about this place. Brand-new extremely tasteful and cozy turquoise and earthtone decorations and fireplaces. On site brand-new small bowling alley with terrific restaurant, decorated so you really feel you're on vacation, swimming pool and Jacuzzi lending library. We stayed in the brand-new apartments with kitchenette, beautifully appointed. You can really enjoy Stowe from this place. Best of all, the staff
(Tara and Tami) is just so down home nice and helpful and go the extra mile so that you will enjoy yourself. Very clean and lots of fun, very special ambience for couples or families.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nitzany6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeSunandSki, Tami Binaghi-Front Office Staff at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you had such a great experience during your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. It was a pleasure meeting you! We pride ourselves on giving our guests the best experience possible-making you feel at home throughout your time with us.

Thank you again & we hope you come to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Sun & Ski is a very nice place to stay and ski in Stowe. The staff is very friendly, and the accommodations are no frills but nice. We stayed in the motel part, and it was great having access to a back porch for our dog. I've read a couple of reviews complaining about the motel part not having been redone; even though the rooms aren't brand new, they're clean and have everything you would need in a basic hotel room, so we were very happy with the room. The breakfast is great for a free breakfast--they have homemade cinnamon buns! The price is very reasonable during peak season skiing, especially with how expensive the surrounding resorts are. We were able to walk to restaurants in the surrounding area--if you're a beer fan, the hotel is very close to both Idletyme and The Alchemist.

I would highly recommend this place to couples or families looking for a reasonably priced, nice hotel. We will definitely be returning to Sun & Ski. Plus, bowling!!

Room Tip: Recommend staying in the motel section if you have a dog
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katecpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeSunandSki, Tami Ninaghi-Front Desk Associate at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind words & review! Our patio rooms are great for dog owners as there is very easy access to our back lawn for them to take walks and get some fresh air. Aren't the cinnamon buns yummy? They are definately one of our guests favorites! Our breakfast staff takes great care in providing a variety of choices for our guests. We also believe you should get a great value for your dollar and are happy to hear you and your dog enjoyed your time at Sun and Ski.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews