We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Affordable and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Great value for the money and very clean. The staff was very helpful and allowed us to stay late in the room so what we could check out late after a days skiing.

Room Tip: They have a loft room with 4 beds that can sleep two per bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfpark, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your nice review! We are glad you were able to enjoy that extra day of skiing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    154
    46
    19
    9
See reviews for
199
175
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This is a great motel located close to everything. We met the nicest people during breakfast in the eating rooms - in front of a warm, cozy fire. We got lucky as it snowed (25"!!!) the night we arrived. What a winter wonderland. The owners of this property keep it immaculate and you feel very appreciated. We would highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for a great value in a perfect location. It was hard to leave!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Resumegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfpark, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review! Your remark on the cleanliness of our property is a nice compliment to our housekeeping staff, who work very hard to keep it that way. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will return some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sag Harbor, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Clean, friendly service, great breakfast, and coffe and cookies in the afternoon. Great place to stay if skiing at Stowe mtn.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thharch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfpark, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, and hope to see you return one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was my first time at Stowe. This hotel was only a ten minute drive to the mountain and there were a lot of places nearby to eat, which worked out well for us since it was snowing most of the weekend and we didn't want to travel far. There is a great place to rent skis right down the road, which was also convenient. Our room had a queen bed, a kitchen, and a balcony. They had a good breakfast in the morning - fruit, cereal, yogurt, muffins, bagels, toast, and french toast sticks. I was very satisfied with the cleanliness of it and the staff was super friendly! I would DEFINITELY go back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoad8709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfpark, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you so much for your review! It was really nice having you stay with us, and we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This was our second year staying at this hotel, but the first year that we booked a loft room. This room was perfect as our 6yr old and 9 yr. old loved having their own full size beds and really enjoyed having their own space up in the loft. Our room was huge and definately worth the extra cost. The staff is very friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcome. We also enjoyed retreating to the living room/library at the end of ta great day on the slopes as the kids enjoyed playing with the games and the resident cat (Buddy) while my husband and I enjoyed sitting in front of the roaring fire and relaxing. The breakfasts were delicious and the homemade granola was a big hit with my family (in fact we purchased some to take home) Stowe has surely become our favorite place to vacation and ski and the 6 hour drive is definately worth it. We plan to stay at the Sun and Ski everytime we go to Stowe as it is a great value and added to the whole Stowe experience .
Renee from Syracuse

Room Tip: The loft rooms are very large and allow children their own space. You need to book these early as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfpark, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your very nice review! It was really nice having you, and we're looking forward to seeing you again next year; we'll have some extra granola ready for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
8.6 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
3.0 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,247 reviews
2.8 km away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#7 of 24 in Stowe
162 reviews
4.8 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
185 reviews
1.9 km away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun & Ski Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun & Ski Inn and Suites

Property: Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Address: 1613 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4750
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Stowe
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,763 - ₹ 17,921
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun & Ski Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordered by the Little River and shadowed by Mount Mansfield, Sun & Ski Inn and Suites offers comfortable lodging rooms and amenities for the best vacation. Experience the enrichment of a peaceful mountain setting as well as the excitement of being near the fun! Located between the historic village of Stowe, Vermont and the mountain, Sun & Ski Inn and Suites has something to offer to the skiers, hikers and mountainbikers as well as to those longing for the famous New England warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sun & Ski Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun & Ski Hotel Stowe
Sun And Ski Inn And Suites
Sun And Ski Hotel
Sun And Ski Stowe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing