We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surpassed Expectations”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed for three weekend nights with my wife while skiing Stowe. We were looking for an inexpensive, convenient location near the mountain and found exactly that with the Sun & Ski Inn. The Inn was about a 10-minute drive to the mountain, and was surrounded with plenty of restaurants.

We would've been happy with simply a warm and clean place to stay, but we quickly found out that they provided breakfast and had a nice indoor pool. Unfortunately, we never made it to the outdoor walk to the pool as the freezing temperatures kept us in our room.

Front-desk service was very helpful when we needed to print out a lift ticket voucher, and the staff seemed very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iceberg174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfpark, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for your nice review. We're very happy you were positively surprised by our accommodations and service, and hope the cold didn't keep you from exploring Stowe and the slopes!

Kind regards,
Mark van den Berg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    154
    48
    19
    9
See reviews for
204
177
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2012

A few of my friends and I decided to head to Stowe for New Year's this year and discovered this hotel online after minimal searching. The loft we stayed in was perfect for our group, having 4 double beds and a couch bed. The sink outside the bathroom made it easier for everyone to get ready. The hotel's amenities including the pool/hot tub, and morning breakfast were pleasant surprises that made the trip that much better. It was probably about 10 minutes or so from the mountain, but it was within walking distance to a ton of shops and restaurants. The last thing that made our stay even better was the area behind the hotel where my friends and I were able to make a huge snowman. Not many hotels have a yard to play in, which I would imagine would make this perfect for kids. Overall we were very happy with the staff and the hotel itself. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfpark, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thanks for your nice review, and our compliments on your snowman: it was built to last! Check our Facebook and Twitter pages (@sunandskiinn) to see the evidence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I recently stayed and Sun and Ski Inn and Suites with my significant other. We went snowboarding most of the days while we were there - and the room was perfect. Clean, Nice room, Comfortable bed, Accommodating for all of our gear, Great breakfast! The breakfast was the best part - the amount of food and the selection was the best of any hotel breakfast I have had! Most important to me is a hottub and pool after a full day of riding - and they were both awesome. Had a great time - and was very comfortable at Sun and Ski Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in a King Superior - Flatscreen TV - Two Chairs - Desk and Chair - Closet Area - Small Fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burtonbeauty17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfpark, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you for your nice review! We're very happy you had a great time at our place and enjoyed our breakfast!

Kind regards,
Mark and Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We enjoyed a lovely room with loft for our family of 5 including 3 teenagers. The room was very clean and freshly painted. Our children enjoyed the clean, warm indoor and hot tub. Breakfast was provided in the dining room. We enjoyed ours by the stone fireplace in the family room.
Everyone found something they enjoyed eat for breakfast both days. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will recommend Sun and Ski to friends with children. A very good value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldskiguides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfpark, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for your nice review! We enjoyed having you, and are glad you had a good time in our hotel! We wish you all the best in 2012!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are not the most modern but very clean and I have no complaints at all. The staff could not be more helpful or friendly. The weekend of my stay was an off time and although there were few people there, the breakfast was out every morning. And as another review said the granola was the best I ever had. I will return here and recomend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 679Bruschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfpark, Owner at Sun & Ski Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We promise to have some extra granola ready if you return! Thanks again and a happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
8.6 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
3.0 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,267 reviews
2.8 km away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#7 of 24 in Stowe
165 reviews
4.8 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
191 reviews
1.9 km away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun & Ski Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun & Ski Inn and Suites

Property: Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Address: 1613 Mountain Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4750
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Stowe
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,413 - ₹ 19,278
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun & Ski Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bordered by the Little River and shadowed by Mount Mansfield, Sun & Ski Inn and Suites offers comfortable lodging rooms and amenities for the best vacation. Experience the enrichment of a peaceful mountain setting as well as the excitement of being near the fun! Located between the historic village of Stowe, Vermont and the mountain, Sun & Ski Inn and Suites has something to offer to the skiers, hikers and mountainbikers as well as to those longing for the famous New England warmth and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sun & Ski Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun & Ski Hotel Stowe
Sun And Ski Inn And Suites
Sun And Ski Hotel
Sun And Ski Stowe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing