We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Taste of Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge
Ranked #6 of 22 Stowe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
OSHAWA
2 reviews
“A Taste of Home away from home”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Staying at this Inn is great they treat you like family, breakfast is great , fresh and home
cooking adds that personal touch to your stay. Barbara bakes something different each morning for you to snack on before your breakfast. You need ideas of what to see or where
to shop they will tell you and they always have discount coupons for the various stores.
I love this place I don't go anywhere else when I am in Vermont.

Nanisa

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NANISAOSHAWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    46
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
52
79
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We have been coming to Stowe for many years. Always brought our motor home but due to mechanical problems, we stayed at Stowe Mountain Lodge a couple of times, Lovely, expensive and totally impersonal. We decided to try Hob Knob Inn over Labor Day and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. COuldn't have asked for anything better. We liked it so much we came back for Columbus Day and again, everything was excellent. Hats off to the owners - they are GREAT!! We'll be back next year. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The owners are as warm and welcoming as they get, along with two well-trained but super friendly dogs. There is a restaurant in the building with the office and the motel is behind that up the hill a short drive. We had great expectations for this place and were spending several days.

Once we got to our room, things went a bit downhill. Just inside the entry door to the hallway, there was a couch that I'm sure our son's fraternity left outside too long ten years ago. Yuck. The carpeting is cheap industrial with stains everywhere. The furniture probably cost a total of $200 and the bed had to be a donation (soft and uncomfortable). One of our windows was broken and the toilet sounded like a fire alarm every time it was flushed. The "full breakfast" was rubbery scrambled eggs, lukewarm pancakes and nice crisp bacon. If you stay here, don't bother eating here. There are great options in town.

"Other than that, how was the play, Mrs. Lincoln?".

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMETravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We really enjoyed my stay in Stow at the Hob Knob Inn. The staff made sure we had an excellent experience. Can't wait to come back during ski season. I have spent a lot more for a lot less at some of the other bed and breakfasts in Stowe. I would definitely come back and recommend it to my friends. I was concerned from the reviews that I would be hungry after breakfast but I think the Hob Knob must have responded to the previous comments about food because breakfast was fantastic. The property was well maintained and the staff extremely friendly. Nothing was missing from my stay. I was expecting less for the price but they exceeded my expectations. I had a fantastic stay in Stowe and highly recommend the Hob Knob Inn. I would like to thank the staff for making our stay so much fun. The owners of the inn are hilarious and really try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. True hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisMcWheeLs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We have been coming down to Stowe from Ontario for about 25 years now and, frankly were getting a bit tired of the place.We decided to give it one more try and booked into the Hob Knob.The reception we got from Barb,Bob and Kate really made us feel at home.and glad we came.The hotel is clean and comfortable and the breakfasts very good and are included in the price.
See you soon we hope and hopefully we see more of Samuel.(Kate's new baby)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellaleitch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
7.5 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.2 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
2.3 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
455 reviews
3.1 km away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,788 reviews
2.6 km away
Golden Eagle Resort
Golden Eagle Resort
#10 of 24 in Stowe
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge

Property: Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge
Address: 2364 Mountain Rd, PO Box 3363, Stowe, VT 05672-3363
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Stowe
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,708 - ₹ 12,126
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hob Knob is a family owned and operated inn, bar & lounge. Built in 1937 as the first ski lodge in Stowe, the Hob Knob is now completely restored. All of our guestrooms and facilities have been recently renovated for a comfortable home like feel in an original ski lodge. Each nights stay includes a free continental breakfast in our lounge.With 20 spacious guestrooms on 10 acres of land, a walking trail, pool, hot tub, restaurant and bar, 2 ponds and a plethora of wildlife the Hob Knob is the perfect Stowe getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hob Knob Inn, Bar & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hob Knob Hotel Stowe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing