We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to dine”

The Nest at the Golden Eagle Resort
Ranked #37 of 104 Restaurants in Stowe
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 25
Cuisines: American
Description: The Nest at the Golden Eagle Resort Wake up to a delicious hot breakfast at our own hotel restaurant, the best place to start your day for 25 years! Fill up on hearty Vermont favorites like pancakes with maple syrup, farm raised eggs, fresh baked muffins, and local organic coffee. The Nest is open for guests and the public for breakfast from 7am-11am on weekends, and from 7am-10:30am weekdays.
Restaurant details
Description: The Nest at the Golden Eagle Resort Wake up to a delicious hot breakfast at our own hotel restaurant, the best place to start your day for 25 years! Fill up on hearty Vermont favorites like pancakes with maple syrup, farm raised eggs, fresh baked muffins, and local organic coffee. The Nest is open for guests and the public for breakfast from 7am-11am on weekends, and from 7am-10:30am weekdays.
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This is a wonderful place to eat. We went there for breakfast while on vacation in the area. The food was excellent. The service was great, and the staff could not be more accomodating. Enjoyed it and we will be back.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Had breakfast here several mornings. Great specials and excellent food. Enjoyed the atmosphere and service. Menu choices were diverse and enticing. Good prices

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Pamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

As part of our package we had breakfast here - I don't believe they do any other meals? The breakfast was freshly cooked - eggs made to order and it was good!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank jean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We ate there 3 morning while staying at The Golden Eagle. Excellent food, but service on busy mornings was a little slow, especially for coffee refills.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank grdnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The cafe serves a full-on american breakfast with all the standards, eggs, bacon, pancakes, waffles, etc. The special was poached eggs (they cooked them exactly as we ordered them) on english muffins with tomatoes, spinach and onions, and a Vermont cheddar cheese sauce. We were uncertain about the sauce and asked for it on the side, but it was really quite good. The blueberry pancakes were excellent, but they only gave a little Vermont maple syrup, and charged $1.75 for another small serving. The omelette was fine and the homemade multi-grain toast was quite good. When you want a large American breakfast with a Vermont slant, this is the place!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank INSFCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Nest at the Golden Eagle Resort also viewed

 

Been to The Nest at the Golden Eagle Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing