We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
104
118
45
17
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
118
45
17
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered bridge exterior entrance blueberry pancakes hot tub french toast needs updating rooms are huge free bikes home fries ski area awesome breakfast yogurt babbling brook room was spacious and clean bike path breakfast staff ping pong
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Just completed our third visit from southern Mississippi to Stowe during the past year. We've stayed many places in Stowe, but last December, we decided to start taking our Labrador retriever and had to search for a B&B that is pet friendly. Reading through reviews, yes, there are newer and more luxurious places. Innsbruck is a cozy, comfortable and welcoming place. We love the very large rooms with access directly outside, bit with an additional door inside so one doesn't have to bundle up to go to the great breakfast or afternoon chili or soup, hot tea and snacks. The river runs adjacent to the property and creates a wonderful, peaceful setting. There is also a covered bridge next door. Guests are close to everything and there is even a great outside area with hot tubs and a fire pit. Highly recommend, but if you want luxury, go somewhere else much more expensive. If you want value and comfort and a place not just pet friendly, but pet welcoming, this is the best choice. We've spent a total of 14 nights here over the past year and have never regretted the decision.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JNnMS342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Huge rooms, friendly and conversational staff, very close to everything, beautiful stream runs on property with views of Mt. Mansfield, covered brook basically on the property and the beginning of the rec. trail so we took a moon-lit ski and then got in the outdoor hot-tub.

Room Tip: all are great and huge
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank brendakdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Great little place, good value, clean and quaint with a Bavarian feel. Having visited similar places in Europe, I felt I was back there. The hot breakfast is tasty and has good variety for every taste. Rooms are large and well equipped, frigs, coffee maker, microwave to namer a few. Well located not too far from anywhere, minutes to Stowe village or the mountain.

They also have last minute specials, really good rates, worth the look....

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Zigski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The feeling of arriving in Austria (on 12/10./16) was secured by the light snowfall as we arrived, and Gary was a great receptionist, fast and friendly, and informative. Room 30 was very spacious, and felt newly remodeled. Tile in the bathroom and clean everywhere made it comfortable to enjoy our room. The 70 degree temperature was warm, and although only 14 channels on the TV, it served it's purpose. The surprise was the blueberry pancakes, french toast and sausage, eggs and bacon, home fries, and 4 pitchers of different juices. They also had bagels, breads, cereals, fruit, and yogurt. I was stuffed and ready to ski Smugglers Notch!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5inavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We, 2 adults and a 3 yrs old, arrived pretty late in the afternoon after a very nice drive from North Conway (via Kancamagus highway) to Stowe. We booked the hotel for 2 nights to assure we could also visit other places in the area (as you can imagine we had to go to Ben and Jerry's with our daughter). The aim was to have a hotel, not too smart but with nice surroundings and a swimming pool. We wouldn't care if it was not in the village center as we anyway had a car. Hotel rooms are large, 2 queen beds, clean but could have some upgrading. We were on the ground floor, having a small terrace with 2 seats and view on the garden and it's pool. The surroundings are beautiful, right at the river and 100 yards from the start of the Recreation path (hotel offers bicycles, also one for kids) so you would be able to bike into the village. Also 2 hottubs in the backyard and the breakfast was very well with a very nice ambiance and service. All in one; would go there again!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gerhard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews