We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

we stayed here last weekend. it's the 3rd. yr.we came to celebrate my wifes birthday and our friends at the stoweflake, once again, did not disappoint.. the hotel was busy yet we never felt crowded and it was always quiet. the spa as always was wonderful.breakfast both days was nice and we had a fun happy hour in the bar one afternoon.the bar special sangria was tasty.i only would say the choice of music in the restaurant area could be better, nitpicking here,just the small things make good ...great .nice fireplace in several locations. nice afternoon tea,my wife enjoyed. lots of walking room ... the little 9 hole course was open early this year. stowe is a fun town and the stoweflake is our home base for keeps when we visit. thanks for the hospitality !!

Room Tip: we love the rooms with a fireplace ...also one side of the property has amazing view of mount mansfi...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sclark_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear stevenclark_10,

We so appreciate your taking the time to write a review on our staff and property. It’s wonderful to hear from a repeat guest and that you chose Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa for your wife's birthday getaway. Please don't ever hesitate to let us know about the small things, they really do count! It's a great privilege for us to continue to provide you with excellent service whether you’re here for business or pleasure. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sheri Baraw Smith, General Manager, VP, Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa, sherib@stoweflake.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 540 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

We were originally going to stay at Stowe Mountain Lodge to be right next to the slopes but due to the crazy heat wave we no longer felt that was necessary. I booked with Stoweflake instead and I have to say I'm really glad we did.

ROOM:
We got a Luxury 2 Queen room and with 4 guys it was a decent amount of space. The beds were comfortable and the tv channel selection was good. I will say they need to upgrade to some flat screen tv's cause CRT's are just a thing of the past now. Also, I couldn't get a connection to their WiFi but my phone service had no issues so I was able to survive on that front.

SERVICE:
The staff was quite friendly and the cleaning service was good. I will say I was confused by the trash cans since they had a sign on them to recycle but they didn't have a separate recycling can. We ended up leaving all our empty plastic/glass bottles on the wet bar for them to eventually pick up?

AMENITIES:
Now this is where I was nicely surprised. First, they offer complimentary Green Mountain coffee in the hallway outside of their 2 restaurants. That was a nice way to start our mornings. Also, the outdoor and indoor pools were clean and the outdoor jacuzzi was nice and large to accommodate at least 10 people. The added sauna, steam rooms, and large locker rooms were a plus and the game room with a ping pong table, pool table, playstations, and board games were all nice bonuses!

Even though the snow conditions weren't that great, the stay at the Stoweflake help make up for it with the great rate (they had a promo going on for buy 2 nights and get the 3rd night free) and the great amenities. I'll definitely look to return the next time I'm in Stowe!

Room Tip: Seems like any room would be fine. Depends on whether you want to be closer to the restaurants, to...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauly815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Loved every part excpt the breakfast which was consistently undermanned and disappointing. Otherwise great place, many facilities all clean and well maintained

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jm8920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed here for a conference in February. The hotel is very cozy...the rooms beautiful, with most of them having a gas fireplace. The first night we ate at Charlie B's Pub (a hotel restaurant) and had bad service. The waiter was slow...food came out slow. However, the food and drinks were delicious, so we let it slide. The last day of the conference, 6 of us went to grab lunch at Charlie B's again before we left for a long drive home. THe service this time was awful! The waitress barely came to our table to take our orders...wouldn't make eye contact with us to even get her attention. When she finally came over, she was not very friendly and it took almost 45 minutes for all of the food to come out. All in all, we ended up sitting there for 2 1/2 hours for a lunch that was supposed to be quick so we could hit the road. We all left the hotel very disgruntled after that.

That being said...a few other positives about the place. THhy have snow shoe rentals which was a lot of fun...beautiful grounds. ALos, the spa was top notch...one of the best spas I've ever been in. Beautiful facilities....waiting area with lounge chairs and cold cucumbers for your eyes. A great massage therapist. Then, a large communal mineral bath, jacuzzi, and waterfalls that a bunch of us girls hung out in for over 2 hours. Very very relaxing....also had everything needed to shower...shampoo/conditioner/soap, hairdryers, combs, q-tips, lotion.....everything!

This hotel is great for it's rooms, location, and spa...not so great for restaurant service (but again, food was very good).

While in Stowe, I would recommend eating at the Whip Bar and Grill in the Green Mountain Inn....excellent food and service. But make reservations...the place is popular!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kakipants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

So I would never recommend the Stoweflake to anyone after my experience today. When there is an issue they are so rude, and they do nothing about it. I was unable to take a shower in my room cause the shower was broke so they told me I could go take a shower in the gym room. Then when I go to check out all they tell me they can do is 20% off my next stay with them. I will never stay again. They are so terrible it disgusts me. The spa is the only good thing about that place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
8.3 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.9 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,315 reviews
0.3 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
216 reviews
1.8 km away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#6 of 24 in Stowe
178 reviews
3.1 km away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#4 of 24 in Stowe
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 1746 Mountain Rd, PO Box 369, Stowe, VT 05672-5099
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Stowe
#3 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#4 Business Hotel in Stowe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#9 Family Hotel in Stowe
Price Range: ₹ 12,985 - ₹ 39,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa is a full-service resort ideally located in the heart of Stowe. Owned and operated by the Baraw family for fifty years, the AAA 4-diamond property is home to an unparalleled array of amenities and facilities, including a 50,000 square foot world class spa, an award-winning restaurant, elegant accommodations, and the largest resort-based conference center in Vermont.Stoweflake is situated on 60 acres and includes golf facilities, clay tennis courts, play areas, indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor Jacuzzi, and groomed XC trails. Within walking distance is a wide variety of popular restaurants, pubs and specialty shops to explore.Visit us soon for a relaxing retreat or an adventurous mountain getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoweflake Mountain Resort And Spa
Stoweflake Mountain Hotel Stowe
Stoweflake Mountain Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing