We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Goldilocks: Romantic Vermont Cabin Rental
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Goldilocks: Romantic Vermont Cabin Rental
Welcome to this Vermont Cabin Rental A charming cabin rental four seasons a year
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Goldilocks: Romantic Vermont Cabin Rental
Welcome to this Vermont Cabin Rental
A charming cabin rental four seasons a year
View of Sleeping Berth at this Pet Friendly Vacation Rental
View into Master Sitting Area from Entry
Open Plan Living at Goldilocks Cabin
Snuggle in front of the wood stove after a day hiking or skiing
View of Living Area from Dining
Bath with Shower
Modern kitchen with every convenience
Perfect Spot for a Romantic Getaway
Master Bedroom
Dining Area: Cabin now Has a New Table That Seats Six
Morning Coffee on the Back Deck
Relax with a Book on the Zero Gravity Chairs
Floor Plan of This Stowe Vacation Rental
Stowe during foliage season
Stowe Village
Mt. Mansfield: The best skiing in the northeast
Mt. Mansfield one of Today's Top Ten Ski Resorts for Summer Adventure
Bingham Falls Stowe: A favorite hike and swimming hole
The Pinnacle—a spectacular hike—just minutes for your door at Goldilocks Cabin
Mt. Mansfield's New Zip  Tour Adventures
Nearby Swimming Hole for your Pup to Take a Dip
Remember it's all in the Details...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stowe, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve M
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and Relaxing”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We really enjoyed our 3 day visit to this cabin. It has most everything a visitor could want...including a beautiful Bose Wave Sound machine and a few CD's of music (bring your own too!). The kitchen is totally equipped for all cooking needs. Games aplenty, Netflix on the TV, and a nice fire pit in the backyard facing the woods. A really comfortable bed (only wish it was a King) in the main bedroom...didn't try the loft (too old to get up and down the ladder!). Our only major wish was that the woodburning stove would have been facing into the living area so that you could enjoy the sight of the fire while relaxing with a book. The owner was very accommodating and checked in with us during our stay. A nice first visit to the town of Stowe, VT.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log-cabin feel
Liked least: Lack of actual fireplace facing into the main sitting area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Charming cottage in Stowe, Vermont”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and enjoyed our stay at a charming country cottage in Stowe, Vermont. The area is beautiful. The cottage was conveniently located close to town and hiking trails. We are looking forward to returning for winter fun.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Jem in Stowe”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for a weekend on our anniversary. Goldilocks Cabin is a little Jem nestled in the woods just outside of town. Beautifully decorated. Comfortable and homey. Interesting and curious things everywhere. Well appointed kitchen and bath, an amazing bedroom and pleasant landscape. We would recommend to anyone. Thanks Jill, for sharing you wonderful cabin. Best regards, Linda and Lance.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zymorian
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Cabin Stay!”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is an extraordinary cabin! Everything was perfect - the space, the warm and interesting layout, every furnishing and their immaculate details, free wifi, cable, fully equipped kitchen and even amenities (Toothbrushes, medical kits, and anything that you would need!!)

The surroundings and location is beautiful and serene. I brought overseas guests and we all agreed that this stay is the best ever!

The owner is also amazing. Not only is she very responsive but she checks in (via email) and makes sure that her guests needs are properly taken care of.

Highly recommended for anyone who's looking for a magical stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The immaculate condition and layout of the cabin - Beautiful
Liked least: Can be easily missed if you are driving at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathan196...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favourite place during our month tour of New England”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We can not recommend highly enough this gorgeously cosy log cabin just outside Stowe. Extremely comfortable, delightfully decorated. High quality furnishings and objects of interest, A perfect base to either hunker down and read around the wood burning stove or use as a base to explore the nearby hiking trails or the quaint town of Stowe.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing