We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”

Stowe Mountain Resort
Ranked #4 of 60 things to do in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A classic Vermont ski getaway, popular with families because of its excellent ski/snowboard school and child-friendly amenities.
Chelmsford, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Wonderful lunch and shopping at this fantastic resort. Loved the clean up to date facilities. AWESOME

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    111
    47
    14
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place.”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Great Food. Beautiful views. Love the Gondola ride. The staff are all helpful we were not staying with them but they wanted to help. It was so peaceful and gorgeous wished we stayed there instead of Smuggs. They had so much to see and do.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndonville, Vermont
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Typical Resort in a tourist town”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Expensive but what you would expect out of mountain resort. Had an awesome experience at the Soltice Restaraunt, but the Hourglass Lounge staff needed resort training in manners.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding facilities, rooms, location, food”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Rooms, views, food, concierge, location are all great. Definitely eat breakfast in Solstice.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelmonkeyLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
334 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Fabulous Resort”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My husband, son and I came to stay at the Stowe Mountain Resort for 4 nights. We have been to the Stowe area many times, but had never stayed here. We will be back!! The service is outstanding! We had booked a 1 bedroom unit, but did not like the location of the room we got. They upgraded us to a higher floor 2 bedroom, and were happy to take care of us. We ate at the HourGlass and Solstice, and both are excellent! Solstice is worth the splurge!! Great outdoor pool, fitness center, great attention to detail. We would highly recommend this resort!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank joyful93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stowe Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing