We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Unique and upscale

Awesome place to visit, great artistic vibe, beer was good, free samples! This is a trendy place... read more

Reviewed today
Vale742
,
Cape Coral, Florida
Home of Heady Topper and Fun for All

Alchemist's new production plant is interesting and attractive with all the facets one would want... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jackson K
Read all 230 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Stowe
from US$ 120.00
More Info
from US$ 199.00
More Info
from US$ 95.00
More Info
from US$ 99.00
More Info
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
164
47
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
47
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews focal banger heady topper free samples great beer buy beer different beers nice brewery beers on tap beer geek tasting room short line double ipa drove hours stay cold tasting area fun stop for sale
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 229 reviews
Reviewed today

Awesome place to visit, great artistic vibe, beer was good, free samples! This is a trendy place where you can see how the beer was made, plenty of beer to taste and enjoy. Everyone was buying beer to take home with them, it was so good. Would highly recommend for an interesting brewery to visit in the Stowe area.

Thank Vale742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Alchemist's new production plant is interesting and attractive with all the facets one would want including useful gifts (and beer). Must see on the "Beer Trail."

Thank Jackson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is really cool inside this brewery and you can stand and watch the cans being filled. They were handing out free samples of Heady Topper, Focal Banger, and one other but I did not try that. Heady Topper is one of the highest rated beers in the world so this place is a must visit for any beer enthusiast. You can also pick up cans of any of their beers and apparel from the store inside.

Thank kwnike13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think the reason we travel to Stowe mountain to ski every year is because of the Alchemist. Don't get me wrong, the skiing is great, but buying and drinking fresh Heady and Focal is the best!

Thank Pennoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Drove up from Massachusetts to visit the alchemist. The beer is worth the trip and is some of the best in the country. You can’t go wrong if you enjoy IPAs.

1  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Alchemist has a pretty neat set up. You walk in greeted with a “what type of beer would you like to try” complimentary I may add. Very clean. Had to make a few purchases.

1  Thank tlcarr1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

They only have beer. It is marginal at best. Nothing for the driver to drink. Not overly engaging staff.

1  Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

I was told this place is a must as a beer place and it is.
Nice,clean modern industrial !
You can see part of the impressive installation right in front of you,
as you try 3 free beer samples.The art work on the installation is really cool !
They beer is good but thats a matter of taste they are mostly IPA beers I believe.
There is lots of merchandising sold here which many seem to like and of course plenty of beer to stock up on ;-) If you like this review please click on the thumbs up :-)

3  Thank aztech222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Holy Cow (one of their beers by the way), I finally made it to The Alchemist! Nice facility, still looks brand new, but over 2 years old at this point. Shows me they really take care of the place.
Generous amounts when handed samples of their beer. Three on tap when we were there; Heady Topper, Focal Banger, and Crusher today, but I bet that rotates.
Oh yeah, did I mention that those were free samples? I had just left a cider mill that charged $2 for a flight, with each cup containing almost one tablespoon... so this was a refreshing change.
Now let me warn you, this is high quality brew. You aren't buying a 30 pack of Bud for $20 here. You're going to put down some more serious cash for a case of this libation.
There's a proper amount of swag for purchase in the tasting room; T-shirts, long sleeve shirts, button-ups, sweatshirts, jackets, glasses, coozies, and more. They even had disc golf discs if that's what you're into.
And hey, how about some free swag? Grab a few free stickers while your waiting for your samples.
There's no food served here, but if you like BBQ, walk across the yard and grab some righteous smoked protein from the Sunset Grille & Tap Room.
Glad we finally made it to Stowe. Hope you enjoy if you ever make it here.
Cheers!

4  Thank 924trevors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Gotta like hops. Nice clean brewery. Free tasting, im just not a fan of hoppy beer. Spent alot to bring beer home for friends

2  Thank Q1493GUamyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews