We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trader Duke's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites South Burlington(South Burlington)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 103
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 156
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 208
US$ 187
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 105
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Burlington(South Burlington)
US$ 156
US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Suites Hotel(South Burlington)
US$ 186
US$ 177
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smart Suites Burlington(South Burlington)
US$ 130
US$ 126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
451
378
162
52
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
378
162
52
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesdoubletree hotelattached restaurantdowntown burlingtonfront desk staffupon checkfull size fridgeclose to the airportchurch streetoff the highwayfitness centerroom was clean and comfortablehot tubconvenient locationuniversity mallgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
885 - 890 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last four years, and have always found the rooms to be clean, and fresh. The front desk staff is always friendly and eager to please. The warm cookie is just an added bonus. We always try to stay here when in the area, our only problem is when it's sold out. We highly recommend it. You can walk to Barnes and Noble at night when you want a coffee and to browse, it's right out the back parking lot.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MH228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanAmon, Guest Relations Manager at Trader Duke's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We are so pleased to have earned your loyalty and happy to hear that you continue to stay with us when visiting our beautiful city. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in providing our guests with fresh and clean rooms and we encourage our front desk agents to go "above and beyond" for our guests, which it seems you have experienced first hand by your comments. Our location is quite convenient with walking distance to Barnes & Noble as well as the University Mall, Vermont's largest enclosed shopping center. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel - we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My husband and I have stayed here five times now. We always get a suite with a king-sized bed, which we either find a deal online or pay for an upgrade when we get to the hotel. Although we've stayed at other hotels in the area, we've really grown to like this place. We really appreciate having the living room in the suite when we're visiting family in the area - plenty of space to hang out while we figure out our plans. The gym (plenty of treadmills & a rowing machine), the pool and the hot tub are great as well. Overall, this hotel is always clean, very comfortable, conveniently located, and has remained consistent over the years.

Room Tip: Suite rooms near entrance "E" seem to offer the most privacy. Don't bother paying extra for a room with a "Jacuzzi" - it's just a regular sized tub with jets. Use the real Jacuzzi in the pool area.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanAmon, Manager at Trader Duke's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you continue to return to our property and that you recognize our property to be the most favorable choice for lodging in the Burlington area. Our team strives to exceed guest expectations and we are thrilled to have done so on your visits to our property. Our fitness center is certainly a great amenity at our hotel, and we have now made it available to our guests 24 hours a day! I am happy to hear that you find our suites to be a good value. These accommodations are incredibly popular, and the separate living room certainly enhances the the relaxation factor at the DoubleTree! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I've stayed at this location a number of times over the past 12 years and it has had at least 3 different names. However, that said, for an older property the most recent renovation (no idea when that was) is excellent. Note this is not a "luxury hotel" however, if you're traveling on business or with a family, it works well. The staff was friendly/helpful, the rooms were clean and well appointed, AND they have some rooms that are pet friendly. This was my first business trip with my dog (everyone else away from home didn't have time to find a place to take him). The room did not have the disinfectant odor frequently found in places that allow dogs. There is also grass around the perimeter of the hotel and some side streets where you can walk. The hotel is also near a few restaturants, the Higher Ground (music venue) and close to UVM.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanAmon, Manager at Trader Duke's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you continue to return to our property and enjoy our facility; you certainly have seen some great changes/improvements to the property over the years! We take pride in keeping our property looking fresh, and I am happy to hear that you have noticed and enjoyed our latest updates. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of one of our pet-friendly rooms. Our Housekeeping team does a terrific job in keeping these rooms fresh, as all of our rooms are expected to be. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

What can I say ? I stay here in South Burlington at this hotel about every 2 to 3 weeks. The staff at the front desk are an amazing and vibrant group of cheerful and helpful people. Suzanne in the pub side of Trader Dukes is a very quick and efficient server / bartender The rooms are always clean and in fact , ALL of the staff here seem pleased to be here. Like I said , I am here often. I have been here perhaps about 30 times and have been pleased with each visit. Thank you all so much , Erik ;)

Room Tip: The suites are near doors D and E. great rooms !
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanAmon, Manager at Trader Duke's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Wow! Thank you so very much for the great review of our property! Our team loves to hear from our repeat guests, and I will certainly share this success story with our entire service team. I am pleased to hear that you continuously return to our property, and we are honored to have won your loyalty. It's true that our team members love to come to work here, and they are all so proud to be ranked among the top 10% of all DoubleTree hotels in the Americas for over two years straight. We know there are plenty of hotels to stay at in the Burlington area, and we remain confident that our hotel will consistently offer superior service. Thanks again for your positive remarks, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We had an early flight out of Burlington and needed to stay close to the airport. The Doubletree was very comfortable, clean and accommodating to our needs.

Our room was directly up the lobby stairs, but far away from the elevator, so the front desk person just ran our bags up for us. The room was large, spotless and quiet. HUGE television, great bed and desk with large workspace completed the room. The modern bathroom with amazing shower was a hit!

A quiet early dinner at Trader Duke's and a TV movie, and we were ready for a good night's sleep to get set for our trip. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ONGOLDENPOND2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanAmon, Manager at Trader Duke's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable, and hospitable. Our hospitality team throughout the hotel is passionate about creating the very best guest experience possible, and it sounds like we did not let you down! I hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel next time you travel out of the Burlington International Airport. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews