We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent service and accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I have stayed at several hotels in the area and the Doubletree is by far the best one in my opinion. The front desk employees were very welcoming and professional. I stayed in a king suite which was pleasant, clean, and comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very good. All in all, it was an excellent value and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILoveTivoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanAmon, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you find great value in our property among the many lodging options that our city has to offer. Our front desk staff takes great pride in making guests feel welcome as soon as you walk in the door and we're so glad that you you experienced that. Our suites provide great value with a separate living area and bedroom, plus full-size refrigerator, microwave, and two televisions. We will pass along your kudos to the chef for the dinner you had in Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    349
    139
    47
    14
See reviews for
309
202
67
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last four years, and have always found the rooms to be clean, and fresh. The front desk staff is always friendly and eager to please. The warm cookie is just an added bonus. We always try to stay here when in the area, our only problem is when it's sold out. We highly recommend it. You can walk to Barnes and Noble at night when you want a coffee and to browse, it's right out the back parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MH228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanAmon, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We are so pleased to have earned your loyalty and happy to hear that you continue to stay with us when visiting our beautiful city. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in providing our guests with fresh and clean rooms and we encourage our front desk agents to go "above and beyond" for our guests, which it seems you have experienced first hand by your comments. Our location is quite convenient with walking distance to Barnes & Noble as well as the University Mall, Vermont's largest enclosed shopping center. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel - we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

My husband and I have stayed here five times now. We always get a suite with a king-sized bed, which we either find a deal online or pay for an upgrade when we get to the hotel. Although we've stayed at other hotels in the area, we've really grown to like this place. We really appreciate having the living room in the suite when we're visiting family in the area - plenty of space to hang out while we figure out our plans. The gym (plenty of treadmills & a rowing machine), the pool and the hot tub are great as well. Overall, this hotel is always clean, very comfortable, conveniently located, and has remained consistent over the years.

Room Tip: Suite rooms near entrance "E" seem to offer the most privacy. Don't bother paying extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanAmon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you continue to return to our property and that you recognize our property to be the most favorable choice for lodging in the Burlington area. Our team strives to exceed guest expectations and we are thrilled to have done so on your visits to our property. Our fitness center is certainly a great amenity at our hotel, and we have now made it available to our guests 24 hours a day! I am happy to hear that you find our suites to be a good value. These accommodations are incredibly popular, and the separate living room certainly enhances the the relaxation factor at the DoubleTree! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I've stayed at this location a number of times over the past 12 years and it has had at least 3 different names. However, that said, for an older property the most recent renovation (no idea when that was) is excellent. Note this is not a "luxury hotel" however, if you're traveling on business or with a family, it works well. The staff was friendly/helpful, the rooms were clean and well appointed, AND they have some rooms that are pet friendly. This was my first business trip with my dog (everyone else away from home didn't have time to find a place to take him). The room did not have the disinfectant odor frequently found in places that allow dogs. There is also grass around the perimeter of the hotel and some side streets where you can walk. The hotel is also near a few restaturants, the Higher Ground (music venue) and close to UVM.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanAmon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you continue to return to our property and enjoy our facility; you certainly have seen some great changes/improvements to the property over the years! We take pride in keeping our property looking fresh, and I am happy to hear that you have noticed and enjoyed our latest updates. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of one of our pet-friendly rooms. Our Housekeeping team does a terrific job in keeping these rooms fresh, as all of our rooms are expected to be. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island Pond, Vermont
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

What can I say ? I stay here in South Burlington at this hotel about every 2 to 3 weeks. The staff at the front desk are an amazing and vibrant group of cheerful and helpful people. Suzanne in the pub side of Trader Dukes is a very quick and efficient server / bartender The rooms are always clean and in fact , ALL of the staff here seem pleased to be here. Like I said , I am here often. I have been here perhaps about 30 times and have been pleased with each visit. Thank you all so much , Erik ;)

Room Tip: The suites are near doors D and E. great rooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanAmon, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Wow! Thank you so very much for the great review of our property! Our team loves to hear from our repeat guests, and I will certainly share this success story with our entire service team. I am pleased to hear that you continuously return to our property, and we are honored to have won your loyalty. It's true that our team members love to come to work here, and they are all so proud to be ranked among the top 10% of all DoubleTree hotels in the Americas for over two years straight. We know there are plenty of hotels to stay at in the Burlington area, and we remain confident that our hotel will consistently offer superior service. Thanks again for your positive remarks, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.8 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.1 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,783 - ₹ 18,075
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing