We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very nice property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I stayed one night at the Comfort Inn and Suites. Staff was very friendly (recommended a great restaurant!). Room was spacious, very well appointed and clean... We had a King room and were 2 adults and 1 child, but there was ample space for a cot. Very close to the airport; free shuttle service was much appreciated for my friend's very early departure... Breakfast was nice (my son loves the waffles!). Will definitely return next time we're in the area! And if you are travelling with family, don't miss the Echo Centre and Ben & Jerry's...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinyDancer028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review for our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with us was so positive. We’re glad that our staff was helpful and friendly. We pride ourselves on our outstanding staff. We’re happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you were able to enjoy our fantastic location to tasty food and fun activities along with the great amenities that our hotel has to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you’re in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 224 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed here with family for a few nights because the price was cheaper than other hotels in the area. The hotel is showing it's age and is in need of renovations. When I pulled back the bedspread, there was a huge black stain so I asked for it to be changed.
The towels are hard. The breakfast is terrible. The only bread they offered was toast and they always seem to run out. The waffle machine makes hard, cardboard like waffles. The sofas are out of shape which makes the sofabed very uncomfortable. Staff was friendly. I don't think it's fair to be charged so much money for very basic accomodations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maritimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are disappointed that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We assure you that your feedback and experience have helped us to see areas where we can become stronger. We are constantly changing operations and your advice has helped us to recognize where we need to improve. We pride ourselves on customer service and are delighted to hear that the staff was friendly. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the Vermont area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

My daughter and I were supposed to leave Burlington on a late night flight. Unfortunately, our plane was delayed, and we were not going to be able to make our connecting flight. We were forced to stay overnight in the Burlington area. While the shuttle service between the airport and hotel was excellent, the quality of the room for the price was extremely disappointing. The carpet was stained, and it looked like it had not been vacuumed close to the wall for years. The blankets were also stained, and there was hair on the floor in the bathroom. This is definitely not what I would expect for over $150 per night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjturffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We apologize that your stay with us wasn’t 100% satisfactory. We strive for our guests to have the most pleasant experience possible with us and we take your suggestions and comments very seriously. We’re delighted to hear that you found our shuttle service exemplary. Please know that we have taken your experience and made adjustments in our operations. We hope to see you again in any of your future stays in Burlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

the hotel was very good. the location ,the rooms, the beds, the price. zero complains

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IDO22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I have been staying once a week at the Comfort Inn in South Burlington and it has been consistently good. No problems what so ever. Designed for family travel, the hotel is friendly, reasonably priced, and convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank wegrowbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHQA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you have been having such a pleasant stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we are glad to hear that your stays with us have been without incident. We strive for our guests to feel at home and experience a fulfilling stay where your satisfaction is key. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,454 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
700 reviews
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
598 reviews
3 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington

Address: 3 Dorset St, South Burlington, VT 05403-6232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
#5 Business Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range: ₹ 5,799 - ₹ 10,373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Four-story Hotel on 9-acre setting, located off I-89 exit 14E. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
Comfort Inn And Suites South Burlington
University Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn South Burlington
University Inn Suites Burlington
South Burlington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing