We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
490
208
55
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
208
55
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit hawthorn suites beer and wine large fireplace full kitchen free dinner living room healthy living monday to thursday downtown burlington oatmeal dorset street suite hotel light dinner breakfast and dinner hot tub sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Green Mountain Inn is a very nice hotel, this was our second time staying. We have family about 25 minutes away and although we could stay closer to them, we liked the hotel so much the first time we stayed that we decided to book again for the one night we were in Vermont. We go to Vermont often, sometime our stay is one night.
They offer a nice buffet breakfast, and on weeknights a buffet dinner.
The hotel is rustic and pretty with a large lobby with a big fireplace. Our first visit was in the fall and in the evening they offered warm cider and donuts, a nice touch, on our last visit they offered warm chocolate chip cookies.
We had to come to Vermont the end of June for a party, we only needed one night, two guest rooms, I looked at the website for a price and it was high, but as I said we like the hotel so decided to book, however the hotel was requiring a two night stay. I called to ask if there was a chance they could waive the two night requirement since this was our third stay, with a number of rooms booked, and this is now our go to spot when we come to Vermont, the front desk transferred me to someone, I believe the assistant manager and told me to leave a message since he wasn't in. I left my message and number and never heard from him. This was very disappointing. I made a reservation at another hotel, since I couldn't pay for two nights for two rooms when I only needed one night. Maybe they don't need my business, but I would have liked a call back, even if they were going to deny my request.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vivian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Looking for a nice comfortable place if you are up to Burlington, but a bit better than the cookie cutter chains? How about a 2 room suite open concept with fully kitchen and large bathroom. Throw in set back with garden view and a full buffet breakfast and quick dinner on weekdays not a la carte but a la HOUSE! UVM just down the street and the town scene just beyond. Very nice boutique without the pretense.

Room tip: Pay the extra $10 or so for the upgrade to garden view. When coming in, the parking and reception are around back.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rons99876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher S, General Manager at Green Mountain Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Greetings from your friends at Green Mountain Suites Hotel. Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review. We are proud to be recognized as a premiere lodging destination by TripAdvisor due to the thoughtful consideration of guests like you that take the time to leave such wonderful comments about your stay with us. We couldn't be more thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and that you truly enjoyed your time with us.

We hope the next time your travels bring you to the Burlington area, you will once again give us the opportunity to serve you and your family. Take care and have a wonderful summer.

Sincerely,
Christopher M. Scott
General Manager
Green Mountain Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

With family living in Shelburne
This our go to property for trips to see children and grandchildren
Great service and terrific value
Pool is great and complimentary breakfast is a great way to start the day
Central location makes everything easy

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Coach D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher S, General Manager at Green Mountain Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Greetings from your friends at Green Mountain Suites Hotel. Thank you so much for your kind review. We are proud to be recognized as a premiere destination by TripAdvisor due to the thoughtful consideration of guests like you that take the time to leave such wonderful comments about your stay with us. We couldn't be more thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and that you truly enjoyed your time with us.

We hope the next time your travels bring you to the Burlington area, you will once again give us the opportunity to serve you and your family. Take care and have a wonderful summer.

Sincerely,
Christopher M. Scott
General Manager
Green Mountain Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We have been regular customers of the Green Mountain Suites for many years. Great place. Delicious hot breakfast and our kids love the pool. Well located and close to many things. Our fave place to stay when we are heading to Burlington. Love the dinners during the week and the coffee by the fireplace.

Room tip: Close to the pool if you have young kids
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chinamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher S, General Manager at Green Mountain Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Greetings from your friends at Green Mountain Suites Hotel. Thank you so much for your kind and enthusiastic review. We are proud to be recognized as a premiere destination by TripAdvisor due to the thoughtful consideration of guests like you that take the time to leave such wonderful comments about your stay with us. We couldn't be more thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and that you truly enjoyed your time with us.

We hope the next time your travels bring you to the Burlington area, you will once again give us the opportunity to serve you and your family. Take care and have a wonderful summer.

Sincerely,
Christopher M. Scott
General Manager
Green Mountain Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

What a great Hotel!! Very Large Room/Suite with 2 big screen and TV's Full Kitchenette, everything you could possibly need. Comfortable Bed Quiet Rooms Good Internet Access, Very Clean Like New Rooms, Business Center,Indoor Pool and Sauna, Laundry Room , a wonderful selection at Breakfast Buffet, Free Draft Beer and Wine during Happy Hour/Dinner every night; and a complimentary Dinner is offered Monday-Thursday nights with a great Salad Bar, Lasagna, Bar-B-Q, or Fajitas,a different offering every night. 24 hour Coffee and T Service in the Lobby with great Green Mountain Coffee! Close to University, Shopping Center, Airport, and all local sights. Very Friendly and Helpful Staff... A Great Place to stay I wish there were more of these Hotels around the country. I could not find a single thing to suggest that needed improvement. My only complaint the dinner offerings were so good that we did not have a chance to try any of Burlington's Restaurants.

Room tip: All Rooms are Suites There is an Annex across the street connected by a Sky Bridge
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonCo893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher S, General Manager at Green Mountain Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Greetings from your friends at Green Mountain Suites Hotel. Thank you so much for your kind and enthusiastic review. We are proud to be recognized as a premiere destination by TripAdvisor due to the thoughtful consideration of guests like you that take the time to leave such wonderful comments about your stay with us. We couldn't be more thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and that you truly enjoyed your time with us.

We hope the next time your travels bring you to the Burlington area, that you will once again give us the opportunity to serve you and your family. Take care and have a wonderful summer.

Sincerely,
Christopher M. Scott
General Manager
Green Mountain Suites Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews