We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Green Mountain Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Caroga Lake, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Green Mountain Suites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We are a family of 5, stayed at Green Mountain Suites in the month of July, for only one night, but I have to say that one night was enough to make up our minds that this was a very accomodating hotel. The staff was wonderful, food was delicious, prepared fresh and replenished quickly....I am unsure if it is always as busy as it was during our stay but while there, we noticed many other families during the meals (dinner & breakfast included in the price of stay), so the cook staff had their work cut out for them, they were great! Unfortunately we were unable to try some of the wonderful chocolate chip cookies I read about because we were just to slow with all the other kids around :) but my husband took advantage of the green mountain coffee served in the lobby and we did enjoy the beer & wine with dinner during the managers special or happy hour that they have during the hrs of 5pm & 7pm. The courtyard gives you a great outdoor dining option too. The suites are a great size, the kitchen was very handy when you have 3 boys who like to snack in the evenings. We stayed in the main building because I read it was easier to access the pool, worked out great! We were on the 2nd floor right next door to the laundry room which I was a little nervous about as I had read it may be a problem but we had no issues at all, in fact it was very convenient to dry the swimwear after swimming :) We were never bothered by noise, we had a view of the courtyard from our windows, we will definately stay here again when we travel through the area, it was very convenient to Shelburne & Waterbury....we had absolutely no complaints.

Room Tip: Main Building is convenient for breakfast,dinner and pool 2nd floor is convenient to the laundry if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meshu29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    181
    36
    9
    9
See reviews for
292
177
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bordeaux
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Yes this is a fair hotel in a wonderful small town, and Lake Champlain is an absolute beauty, although waterfront accesses should be made more attractive.
The hotel is located in a less attractive part of town, although very easy to find and close to both the Interstate and the city center> The area is pefectly safe though and for your convenience there is a large shoppping center within a 2 mn drive.
Hotel premises are well maintained and inviting, and there is plenty of parking space.
Greetings from the receptionnist was neutral, and a bit pre-fall of the wall Eastern Europe like :)
When I inquired about our room and our party of five she said that sure I had mentioned there were going to be 5 of us but that there were only two double beds in the rrm, the fifth guess would have to sleep on his mattress or elsewhere> Of course, there actually was a sofa bed in the room. We had to unfold it and make the bed ourselves though.
Our magnetized keys were not working well and we had to have them reinitialized quite a few times>
Besides an big Minus for this place is that xcept on weekends when it is graviously extended to 10:00 AM, Breakfst has to be taken before 09:00 AM on weekends, sharp! After thetm leaning up commences> Way too early for vacationing families, and one point that costs this place a better rating here

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Rooms are the perfect size, clean and comfortable. They have a full kitchen which is a great plus. Service is wonderful, they really go the extra mile to ensure your stay is great. The Buffet breakfast is huge and delicious, something for everyone and lots of it! Always fresh coffee in the lobby and even a little store if you want some snacks or forgot to bring something. Pool area is great, too bad there is only an indoor pool but its great none the less. Theres even a patio area outside if you want to have your breakfast outside!!!
Super cute clean and friendly hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emadeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We had one of the smallest rooms in the hotel yet it was more than double the size of a normal room. They really are ALL suites! Our family of four stayed 9 nights and had plenty of space to make ourselves at home. The daily breakfast that is included is wonderful with plenty of things to choose from. The managers happy hour Monday-Thursday gave us dinner for four of the nights we stayed. They don't mention on the site that they have a laundry room for guests...but there is one on the second floor.

Not a single issue the entire time. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester Center, VT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We have stayed here several times. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Breakfast is included which is great. The lobby is very welcoming with a big fireplace. Sometimes they have free drinks and appetizers as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliefx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
1.6 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
3.7 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Mountain Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Mountain Suites Hotel

Property: Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Address: 401 Dorset St., South Burlington, VT 05403
Region: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in South Burlington
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,930 - ₹ 17,090
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Mountain Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all the charm of a Boutique Vermont Country Inn The Green Mountain Suites Hotel has been recognized by savvy travelers from all corners of the globe for award winning service, premium amenities and impeccable accommodations. As the only independent all-suite Hotel in the Burlington area, we are proud to offer our guests a truly genuine Vermont experience that is second to none. Each finely appointed one- and two-bedroom suite features a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living room and separate bedroom(s). Our Fireplace and Jacuzzi suites are popular with guests looking for something a little more special during their stay with us. Each morning, wake up to our Fireside Breakfast, where you'll find delicious omelets, maple sausage, bacon, pancakes, and healthy options including a yogurt bar, fresh fruit, oatmeal, and much more. Each weeknight, wind down after a long day at our popular Fireside Reception, with a selection of domestic and local craft beers and wines, paired with a delicious meal. Other featured amenities include WIFI, Exercise Facility, Fire Pit & Barbeque Courtyard and indoor Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi. All of these premium amenities and services are included for no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick and Agoda so you can book your Green Mountain Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Mountain Hotel South Burlington
Hawthorn Suites South Burlington
Green Mountain South Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing