We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
124
140
60
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
140
60
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk parking lot sleeping area yogurt keurig coffee maker separate sink huge room other hotels king suite pull out sofa dining table kitchen area lake champlain an easy drive shelburne museum would stay here again minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

I had to stay in this hotel because its sister hotel failed to honor my reservation. This hotel and its guest rooms were disgusting and dirty. The carpets were stained and dirty, the elevators were dirty and dinged up, the hallway walls and doorways were full of dents, dings and black marks, the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling, the wallpaper in the bedroom was ripped and there were hairs in the bed. Do yourself a favor and stay away from the Comfort Inn in Burlington.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank AFrequentTraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

I was very happy with this hotel. We had a huge room with a kitchen area, large table and chairs (where you could eat or spread out your maps and plan the day), huge bathroom and a 2nd sink in the bedroom area, sofa, chair, large TV and 2 closets. It's also a great location - close enough to downtown and all the sites, yet quiet and set back from the highway in a wooded area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelinsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very dated, old, dirty.
Smell of moldy old carpet is strong. Stained carpet. I feel the bed was clean and bathroom was clean. I chose not to sit on the couch. Breakfast was ok! Cold coffee :/
The two hotel staff was friendly yet I witnessed them giggling to eachother making fun of a guest who came to breakfast in his bare feet and pajamas. Overall this property is in bad shape. Lobby looks nice but is a facade. We won't return.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank lw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We haven't stayed at Comfort Suites before, and managed to find this on Express Deals.

We had a large King Size room with a couch & easy chair, large dining room table seats 4, large bathroom. bed was in an alcove so one can sleep while the other stays up on the computer.

Room Tip: rooms in the back look out to woods so extra quiet
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

The hotel is wonderful and deserves a high rating ... EXCEPT on many secondary websites (TripAdvisor, Priceline ...) they list a free airport shuttle. This is NOT true. The hotel manager said they are working to correct this mistake. This mistake could add about $50 of unexpected expenses. ... A late night ride from Burlington Cab Co. was $28.00 while a Uber ride to return was about $14.00.

Room Tip: Check other sites to assure the amenities are correct.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SteveD977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews