We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
124
140
60
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
140
60
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk parking lot sleeping area yogurt keurig coffee maker separate sink huge room other hotels pull out sofa king suite dining table kitchen area lake champlain an easy drive shelburne museum would stay here again minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We needed an affordable room for 1 night in Burlington and this property fit the bill. Upon arrival, we were very favorably impressed with the beautiful lobby. We bought a double king room for about $125, and we were stunned by its large size. It was perhaps 700 square feet with a dining/work area and a living area in addition to the generous sleeping area. It was nicely decorated. Then we were not-so-favorably impressed with the little things: large buildup of dust in main HVAC vent, gross brown gunk on the bathroom walls, black crud on the wall near another HVAC vent, cold coffee in the thermos pots at breakfast (which was otherwise very good). All of this stuff is easily and inexpensively avoidable and correctable. If not for the housekeeping issues I would give a higher rating. Issues with our room could probably be fixed in 15 minutes (see the attached pictures). I feel like they snatched defeat from the jaws of victory. We'd stay again if we had to, but will explore other brands next time we're in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice staff, sizeable room, but the strong smell of cigarette smoke was a bit much.(non smoking room). The carpets were very funky looking too. The bathroom was nice size with everything you need, just a little dated. The beds were clean, but low and only semi-comfortable. This hotel would be awesome if some updates on it were done!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Goesalot59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We have had good stays at Choice properties before and so expected a certain level of quality. Our stay started off well, with a friendly, prompt and efficient desk clerk who gave us an upgrade to a loft room, which was unnecessary but nice. However, the room had a host of head-scratching design flaws: no light switch near the door; the stairway to the loft had an initial step up that was not obvious in dim light (the "Watch Your Step" sign was not conspicuous for the same reason)--I stumbled and scraped my arm on some edged surface. Another flaw was the upper window that was not curtained, which defeated the purpose of the blackout curtains on the lower windows. The bed and other furniture were comfortable, although the chairs and sofa were shabby and the carpet a bit worn. The bathroom was spacious and everything worked and was clean. Complimentary internet but we could not connect the night we checked in despite repeated attempts and a call to the desk clerk--however, we connected the next morning without trouble. The complimentary breakfast was above average, especially the bread and pastry selections. The checkout was as effortless as the check-in. The room rate was reasonable--at any rate, competitive for the area. All in all, a mixed bag, which is less satisfactory than our past experience with this chain..

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mikeofduluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

While the rooms are a little dated and the top of the shower had peeling wall paper, nonetheless, I would fully recommend this hotel due to the really large and comfortable rooms, very comfy beds and pretty big breakfast spread. Staff were really nice too. We went for a family wedding and the suites were terrific for having a few people gathering at a time. We had some relatives at the much more expensive Hilton and they were really disappointed in the size of the rooms. Fancy isn't always better.

Room tip: odd numbered rooms are on the woodsy side and very quiet, also rooms not near the confernece rooms are quieter
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Greekodyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We had a wonderful stay here. It was a clean, large and comfortable room. The staff was great! The breakfast was fine. We would stay there again if we are in the area. It was just a few miles from downtown but close to restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank tfiordaliso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews