We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Shelburne(Shelburne)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T-Bird Motor Inn(Shelburne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Star Motel(Shelburne)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G.G.T. Tibet Inn(Burlington)
US$ 87
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites South Burlington(South Burlington)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smart Suites Burlington(South Burlington)
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
267
24
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
24
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage houseshelburne museumeggs benedictbreakfast was deliciousthe main housewithin walking distancebed and breakfastnew ownerslight fixturesold friendslovely hostsb bswonderful visitrocking chairscrustless quichecute shopsbearded frog
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived after a long drive and were graciously welcomed by Rose. The Inn is situated in the center of town and in a perfect location. It is lovingly cared for and meticulously clean. Our room was as pictured online and the bed was super comfortable. Our breakfast was wonderful and much care was taken in the preparation. Anatoly and Rose were fantastic hosts and we would certainly look forward to a return visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeartOfTheVillage, Owner at Heart of the Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Barbara M - Thank you for your wonderful review! Our guests appreciate all the small touches that add up to a fantastic experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved our experience here! Rose and Anatoly were very warm and welcoming hosts, like old friends! We stayed in the Carriage House on the back of the property. It was very quaint and quiet! We felt right at home. The inn is very close to restaurants, breweries, wineries, and more! It’s only about 10 minutes from downtown Burlington. Breakfast every morning was unbelievable. We got to place a custom order the night before, and when we arrived for breakfast, Rose met us with a smile and a plate of fresh fruit before our meal. I’m not sure what was more impressive, the quality of the food or the presentation! Every dish was delicious AND beautifully displayed. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend this inn to everyone. We’ll be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeartOfTheVillage, Owner at Heart of the Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Samantha M - Thank you for your glowing review! We are delighted that you absolutely loved the experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Heart of the Village Inn. Anatoly and Rose are incredible hosts and have stamped this beautiful inn with their unique style. Their breakfasts are 2nd to none, with lots of choices and everything prepared to order. We stayed 3 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Our room, The Harrington, was quiet and beautifully appointed. Our king bed was super comfortable. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flyinghorselady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeartOfTheVillage, General Manager at Heart of the Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Flyinghorselady - Thank you for your wonderful review! Our guests thoroughly delight us with appreciation for the enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights at this Inn. The hosts were helpful and friendly. Room and bed very comfortable. Especially liked the two comfortable chairs for reading. Only thing we didn't like was all the rules. None of them are invasive, but just a little over the top. Also there is no refreshing of the room. They do empty the trash, but that is it. You are expected to make your own bed. That said, it was quite nice and the included breakfast is HUGE! Couldn't even begin to do it justice. Second day, I learned my lesson and ordered maple yogurt, granola and fruit. Yogurt was fabulous!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Watsonville57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeartOfTheVillage, Owner at Heart of the Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the comforts of our lovely modern Victorian B&B, the room with two armchairs, the bed and our complimentary custom-crafted gourmet breakfasts! After all, we are a Bed AND Breakfast!

As for the rules, they exist to create a wonderful experience for guests and the hosts alike. We found that the only people who ever complain about our rules and policies are exactly the people these rules were written for.

Lastly, we are adults hosting responsible civilized adults in our home. As your hosts, we offer courtesy limited housekeeping as clearly described during the booking process. So yes, complimentary light trash removal and towel refreshment is exactly what we offer.

May your Bed & Breakfast journey bring your many more happy and educational experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Shelburne in the middle of 10 day fall foliage trip. We were welcomed with beverages and open arms. Our room was updated, elegant and very comfortable. We enjoyed a walk to a great dinner and a delicious breakfast the next morning. By far the most enjoyable B and B on our trip!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeartOfTheVillage, Owner at Heart of the Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your delightful review, Linda! We aim to create a new, more modern and happy B&B experience and are so happy to hear ours was the most enjoyable B&B on your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews