We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$408
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$411
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/10/22
Booking.com$408
Travelocity$411
Algotels$452
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
249
41
10
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
249
41
10
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage great hotel jay peak downtown area clean rooms brand st monica train vermont cleanliness inns key miles comfort highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2022

Not a lot of choices in St Albans so I was fearful that this was the only option not necessarily the best. I was wrong. Old building with a modern hotel inside. Super polite and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Parking garage ($3/day) adjacent to the property. Smack dab in the middle of town. Yes - I will be back.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2022

In the Franklin County area you will not find a better hotel. We have stayed there many time while visiting family and have never been disappointed. Indoor pool for the kids and a good breakfast. First rate hotel

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 607jeffreyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 June 2022

Convince breakfast included, gym, pool, clean rooms,honest friendly staff, we recommend Twigs restaurant and pub in walking distance and many others to choose from groceries n dollar general conveniently located.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank karrenmarshia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2022

We stayed here for one night on a drive through the area. Checking in, staff was friendly and even provided a list of local restaurants, one of which we ended up eating at and enjoying. The hotel has validated parking out back. In June 2021, rooms were sealed with a sticker to show no one else had been in them.

The room itself was great. It was a fairly standard Hampton Inn setup, including a fridge. There were tons of power outlets including USB chargers. The bed was comfy. The shower got nice and hot (be careful not to turn it up all the way).

Breakfast was done well, with staff available to get you what you needed. The western omelet was especially tasty!

The hotel is in a nice historic downtown area with nice murals. The Amtrak station is nearby and there is a park just a block away. There were also some restaurants located nearby, though we ended up driving a few miles away for one of the hotel’s recommended options at the other end of town.

It was a bit pricey to stay there on a weekend, but it was also high quality and got us back on the road rested and refreshed, so it was worth it overall. This is a nice place to stay in St. Albans and we would happily return.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mr_and_Mrs_Cuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 March 2022

I stayed at the Hampton Inn St. Albans in late January for my uncle's funeral. The staff was welcoming. My room was clean, comfortable and just what I needed after traveling for the funeral services. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. It was a quick stay but I will definitely stay here again and will certainly recommend to anyone I know traveling to St. Albans/Burlington.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank schmoetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Maureen Brown, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Albans, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your stay at our Hampton Inn. I am very sorry for the purpose of your trip, but am glad we were able to make things a little less stressful. We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully under much happier circumstances!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews