We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
187
144
112
54
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
144
112
54
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetprime ribhot tubgreat ratefrench toasteggsindoor poolstaff was friendlyconvenient locationbagelsbettylarsonconventionskiingmicrowaveslopesvermont
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We stay at the holiday inn time and again as it provides consistent service , clean rooms and friendly and professional staff members. Rooms are upgraded in the past year or so and the food is awesome, breakfast is good and i truly enjoy the friday night pasta . I have heard that the sunday brunch is also great so nest time will give it a try.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank milaz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

It’s everything you’d expect from a Holiday Inn but with new beds. There is also a nice restaurant onsite that has a surprisingly decent breakfast buffet. I didn’t eat dinner there because Rutland has a bunch of great restaurants downtown and I enjoy getting out if I’m away. Good rates, helpful staff and an indoor pool. I’ll be going back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank You for your review. We are pleased to hear
that the standards we set for the hotel have met your
expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

I stayed here as it was referred by a family friend of ours , they are regulars and wanted us to check it out as we were going to be in rutland over the christmas weekend.
our stay was excellent as recomended

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amisalila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send your review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We went to visit the foliage.
Hotel staff were super friendly.
Facilities were adequate and their breakfast is enormous.
Checkout their restaurant specials too...very economical.
We had all you can eat pasta and salad $15 and the service was great!

Room Tip: Choose rooms that are bundled with free breakfast, its worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rajan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Room had a very noisy air con. There was a mousetrap in the room, thanks god, it was empty. I stayed for 2 nights and my room wasn’t cleaned. But the worst was that evening before departure I asked at the reception for a taxi to airport, and 3 (!) Clerks were there at the moment, but when next morning I was at the reception, young gentleman who was a morning receptionist told me he had no information about taxi. And it was 5.30 in the morning. Luckily, my friends could pick me up and help me out.
Very low quality service!
P.S. I must say, one thing in this hotel was nice - restaurant, and Saturday evening I had there Prime rib all you can eat buffet. That was amazing and I highly recommend it. Just 19 usd. Chef is amazing, and ladies who wait the tables are so friendly you feel like at your friends home. This is the only good thing I can say about this hotel!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Natallia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews