We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
83
173
83
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
173
83
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean third floor waffles pool and hot tub sausage continental breakfast downtown rutland queen bed ski trip to killington breakfast staff front desk staff value for the money choice hotels refrigerator and microwave staff was friendly up to date nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We have stayed here before a few years ago. But now they have remodeled! The room was excellent. It is very modern. Nice flat screen TV. Beautiful bathroom. Very clean. The breakfast is no longer on the third floor like it was before. It is now on the first floor which is so much better. Hallways are super clean as is stairways and elevator. It was nice to come back a few years later to a very nice room compared to just an OK room a few years ago.

Room Tip: Get a back room of the building room. Train tracks and a train that whistles are near the front Allen Street side.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Location is great, off main st, but that is all I'm gonna say. Old, mildew, my floor smelled of smoke, dirty linens, old cloth chairs. No ice machine on my floor. No automatic doors when you enter,,,used trolly to get bags in, but doesnt roll well and barely enough room to get through 2 doors!!!!!Great staff, the try hard with what they are working with. Stay at your convenience!!!!!!

Room Tip: Not any, really loud when shutting door and very thin walls!!!!!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Raiden1463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Decently refurbished basic Comfort Inn....a good central location for going thru Vermont from north to south to east for sightseeing. The price was very good but you have to work at it a little...I suggest not calling the hotel or Choice reservations but make them day by day on their website since that's how my wife and I did it.
The rooms were great...the bedding very good especially the pillows. Bathrooms were brand new and spotless with modern plumbing, however, the bathrooms are small...so be forewarned if you're looking for something spacious. Carpeting was new and hvac was powerful and easily adjustable...it does look like the room doors are the last thing to be upgraded.
Breakfasts were great, varied and well maintained by 2 delightful ladies.
2 humble suggestions....more light in the parking lot please and have the inside household and outside maintenance staff do a better job on cleaning the windows and
window sills.
All in all....very good value for this Comfort Inn that isn't a Suites...I would patronize it again.

Room Tip: Get the rooms furthest north in the summer/early fall months...away from pool if you don't like chlorine odor
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JKBUFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This is how all hotels should be. Without a doubt the best comfort inn we have ever stayed at. Thank you staff in Rutland. You should all get a raise! From front desk to the breakfast staff, awesome!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marguerite1451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

My husband and I just stayed here for one night. We found the hotel to be newly renovated with nice colors and decor in the rooms. The bed was super comfy and everything seemed to be clean and well kept. We love to have the option of a continental breakfast simply for convenience so we were happy that there was one here with your typical options. Location is also good for the fairgrounds or the small downtown area. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brookis08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews