We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday night exceptional deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm
Ranked #1 of 6 Quechee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is a lovely old inn with beautiful surroundings. Friday night $50 dinner for 2 is great. Soup or salad, choice of 6 or 8 main dishes: crab cakes, steak, salmon, ravioli, chicken, pasta, a glass of wine each (and $5 ea if you want another glass), plus dessert.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 290 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

I spent a lot of time in Vermont as a kid but not in this area. I chose The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farms because we love B&Bs and it fit our price range. I had no idea just how quaint and charming this Inn was. The food both for breakfast and dinner was amazing. Eggs, French toast and oatmeal were made to order. Our room was very large and comfortable. The bed was great, we slept like logs which is a problem with me when we travel. It was a very refreshing and relaxing stay. The staff was very helpful with a car problem during our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leela1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed at the Inn on the way back to the Midwest from picking up our son at Norwich University. Had a wonderful time and the food is fantastic. We also rented the Kayaks and had a nice trip down the White River. The hospitality is wonderful and it is a very relaxing location and property.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Loggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This Inn is lovely. Nice warm fireplace in the cosy living room, it all feels so homey. The breakfast was amazing, I had pancakes one day (which were just delicious) and bacon and eggs the next day. Wish I could have stayed longer! Tom was very accommodating and helpful when I had luggage problems. Next time I visit Quechee I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zomgitsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We got stuck in a snowstorm and called late at night for a room. The staff was amazing and accommodating, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the inn as a whole completely delightful!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowprintkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QInkeeper, General Manager at Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Glad we could be your port in a storm! Thank you for the kind comments, it was nice to meet you folks, hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quechee
1.3 km away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
12.3 km away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
452 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Lebanon
371 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
681 reviews
8.7 km away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm

Address: 1119 Quechee Main St., Quechee, Hartford, VT 05059
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Hartford > Quechee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Quechee
Price Range: ₹ 7,935 - ₹ 13,290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1793, the inn was originally the home of Colonel Joseph Marsh, Vermont's first lieutenant governor. Since that time, the historic residence has been expanded and carefully restored to maintain as much of the 19th century character and charm as possible, while adding modern conveniences like private baths, cable TV, and air conditioning for all of the guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm Hotel Quechee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing