We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
18
17
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
17
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews right next door easy access room was spacious well taken care first floor motel desk stowe unit pet pillows
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Our daughter attends Johnson State College which is about a 10 minute drive from this motel. This was our 4th time staying here. It is very clean and quiet-the queen bed is super comfy and the sheets are so soft! Having a fridge in our room is an added plus! The staff is very friendly and you get a discount coupon for the Charlmont Restaurant right next door. I am sure we will be staying here often when we visit our daughter! Great value!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank toni s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We stayed at this motel Saturday and Sunday nights of Columbus Day weekend. Our room was unit #87, second floor end unit in the rear. Huge room with two queen beds, a large bathroom with jet bathtub. The room was clean and very comfortable. This resort is in a great location. They offer a discount coupon for the restaurant next door, the Charlmont Restaurant.

Room tip: Second floor end unit is fabulous!!
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lojo628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Not worth $149 a night!! Nice enough place, but way too expensive for what it was the carpet was worn and threadbare. There were rips in the chairs. Way too expensive for what it was. We were on our way home and it was the only option, wish we had just driven the extra hours home.

Room tip: Don't stop
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Right on Rt 100 in Morrisville VT is a little jewel of a place to stay. Friendly staff, very clean rooms and sheets, internet access, and the best towels. Kitzie at the desk very pleasant and helpful. If you are looking for a nice quiet homey kind of a place at a great price I highly recommend the Sunset Inn.

Room tip: I suggest a room on the side of the hotel, a little quieter and more available parking.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEPHEN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

The Sunset is a very clean and comfortable motel. The rooms are modest but efficient. The bathrooms are clean. Housekeeping is very good. They offer a voucher for breakfast for the restaurant located next door.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HughSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews