We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Montpelier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We chose this hotel to visit Norwich University with our 2 high schoolers for a 2 night stay. The location was convenient from the interstate, and also a short drive to the area ski resorts. Since there were not alot of hotels in the area to choose from, we did not expect much. We chose a suite for the space and it was well worth it! The king size bed was very comfortable, and they even provided a rollaway bed in addition to the pullout sofa since we have a boy and a girl. The kitchen came in handy to store and reheat leftovers from dining out, and the breakfast was delicious and ample and free! We loved having all the free bottled water, as well as free sodas and the warm chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon! Another great thing was it was very clean. In fact, it was one of the cleanest hotels we stayed at. Staff was friendly and made suggestions of where to dine and sightsee in the area. We would definitely stay here again if we ever find ourselves visiting the area.

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you are traveling with more than 2. Well worth having all the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermonterwantingsun, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide wonderful feedback in regards to your recent stay and visit to Norwich University. Hopefully Norwich is one of the schools your child is thinking of attending and we get to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 430 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed here in February while visiting family. After I was in the room for about an hour, I realized how clean everything was. The bathroom was also spotless, and the towels folded just so. The staff was friendly. A great breakfast buffet, and coffee and drinks are always available in the lobby. I had a frig in the room along with additional bottles of complementary water.
I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lobster m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermonterwantingsun, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed in a suite one night. Rooms were clean and pretty big. Loved having the Green Mountain coffee K-Cups in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadeWinterXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Great location. Only 5 minutes from Montpelier center and about 20 miles from Stowe. Outstanding service at front desk. Good bang for the buck.

Room Tip: no elevators to 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atsocb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed here during a snow storm which after a spin out on I89 on the way to Stowe, made us stop short of our destination. This hotel is just off the I89 exit.
This place was a real value, wi fi, small work out area, lounge with board games and computers and a continental plus type breakfast. An applebees across the street delivers. Place was comfy, clean and warm.

Staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmello70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montpelier
5.2 km away
Capitol Plaza
Capitol Plaza
#2 of 4 in Montpelier
397 reviews
20.1 km away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
6.8 km away
Quality Inn Barre/Montpelier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
25.8 km away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
38.8 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Maplewood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Maplewood

Address: 213 Paine Tpke N, Montpelier, VT 05602-9159
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Montpelier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Montpelier
Price Range: ₹ 7,147 - ₹ 10,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Maplewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
89 tastefully appointed guest rooms including 18 two room suites. Complimentary hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage and fresh waffles with Vermont maple syrup and much more to start your day! Complimentary wi-fi throughout. Each room is equipped with microwave, refrigerator, Kuerig coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, safe and voice mail. Flat screen TVs in each room with HD channels. Free bottles of water and k-cups in each room. Free long distance calls to anywhere in the US or Canada in the lobby. 24 hour fitness center and guest laundry. Located next to Applebee's Restaurant and Maplewood Convenience Store & Deli. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn at Maplewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Maplewood Hotel Montpelier
Comfort Inn Montpelier
Montpelier Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing