We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A cozy, affordable hideaway in beautiful Manchester, VT” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casablanca Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca Motel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A cozy, affordable hideaway in beautiful Manchester, VT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at the Casablanca Motel. The proprietor was very friendly. We stayed in the Manchester cabin with our 1-year old Chihauhau mix, who received organic treats upon arrival! The room was very clean and nicely-decorated. The king size bed was comfortable. My mother had stayed at the Equinox the weekend prior, and though the two properties are very different, one thing she noted is that we had a large refrigerator and she didn't! That helps when you don't want to eat out at every meal or if you have leftovers (there's a microwave, too). My only complaint (and it's very minor) is that they mention fresh New England coffee, which I thought meant that they make it on the premises and offer it to guests, but it was really just an in-room coffee pot with one of those filter bags. But otherwise, the experience was great and we'll be staying at the Casablanca again on our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    47
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
48
99
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, New Hampshire
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

simple cottage, sort of like camping out but with a bit more decor..room was same size as average hotel room..clean aside from age related spots on walls,tub,sink drain..housekeeping did clean room daily and made beds nicely...deep cleaning with tilex in bathroom would be very beneficial..grounds are quite lovely..well kept..cheaper plastic porch seats should be replaced at 100$ a night because the porch is really cute to use..nice to be able to bring our pet and stay somewhere decent..if we didnt have a pet, we would opt for a cleaner, less rustic and brighter hotel room though..but for a pet friendly decent room, this fits the bill..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lee p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugus, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is the 3rd year for our group to gather for our annual Motorcycle Tour of Vermont and New York. Coming from Massachusetts it is a pleasure to head out to this area for the amazing scenery and serenity. We always have a great time no matter what the weather, it has mostly been very nice this time of year and The Cottages work out very well for our group. The owners are great and will help you with whatever you need. We are already booked for our 4th year .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cchuckmmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

These little cabins have everything you could ask for - TV, A/C, Table & Chairs, Coffee Machine, Fridge and Microwave. We rented a pet-friendly cabin and it was very very clean. The grounds are very nice for walking the dog, sitting in the gazebo or cooking outside. The owner was very accommodating. It's close to town. Very cozy and comfortable. We'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookhaven, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We LOVED our cottage. The owners are the nicest ladies, they make your visit incredibly warming. The cottages are simple awesome. They reminded us of a Gingerbread House only without the candy. Each one is unique in it's own way. They were clean in and out. Amazingly roomy for a cottage. We'll be going back again and again to our "Home" away from "Home".

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjnangle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.4 km away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
3.2 km away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 15 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.8 km away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
2.0 km away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.9 km away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Motel

Property: Casablanca Motel
Address: 5927 Main St, Manchester, VT 05255-9486
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Green Hotel in Manchester
#8 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,889 - ₹ 10,162
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"From Main Street to the Mountains, A Simpler Way to Stay" Yankee Magazine calls the Casablanca Motel "Vermont's Best Retro Escape". What's the secret? Ten charming, restored cabins offering a vintage vibe with modern amenities, friendly innkeepers, and realistic rates , recalling the hey-day of American Travel. Whether seeking adventure, exploring the arts or looking to relax in the heart of the Green Mountains, the Casablanca Motel has it all. A year round destination with cozy, clean, comfortable cabins that are individually themed and freestanding with your own private porch and on site parking. Floor plans accommodate, singles, couples and groups. Each private cabin offers Free Wifi, Individually controlled Heat/AC, flat screen DirecTV, full bath with tub & shower, daily housekeeping services, radio alarm clocks, hairdryers, microwave oven , dorm size refrigerator and 4 cup coffee makers with New England coffee, teas and condiments. Pets are welcome in select cabins. Enjoy our 3 acres of grounds with fire pits, screened and lit gazebo, lawn swing and gardens, horseshoe pits and walking trails. Located one mile from the center of town. Your all fun, no fuss Vermont getaway is waiting for you at the Casablanca Motel! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Manchester Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing