We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
171
49
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
49
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each cottage hiking trail plenty of hot water fire pit beautiful grounds small fridge would definitely stay here again front porch a great place to stay air conditioner home away from home flat screen tv king bed linda gazebo pet vt
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2011

These individual cabins take the motel concept to an enchanting level! Themed rooms. very rustic and "Vermont-y", the owners are obviously very committed to creating a comfortable, affordable and downright delightful experience for travelers. Diane, one of two owners, made sure that we had everything we needed and went above an beyond! If you're looking for country charm with a homey atmosphere, you won't be disappointed. (If you're in search of opulent luxury, go down the road. This is for the whimsical-at-heart!)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatalieTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

My husband and I stayed in April 2011 with our 2 year old daughter. The cabin was adorable with all accommodations: cable tv, tub and shower, frig and microwave, outdoor gathering spots and trails to get our child to nap! A clean cozy place it is walking distance to the outlets and restaurants. The individual cabins are great because my two year old's loud singing could not be heard outside.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricWBPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

The separate private cabins were great. The owners are very friendly and love pets. The location is very close to restaurants, coffee shops, stores and skiing. Casablanca is a good, pet-friendly find at a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Cute cabins, friendly owners. They let us bring our dog, which was great. Gave us directions and ideas on where to go and what to do.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VermontSkiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Stayed here for a 4 day trip while snowboarding over at Stratton which was only a 20-25 min drive away from here in Manchester Center.

Pros
- Below $100 a night is a great find here in ski country
- Good location in Manchester Center with many eateries and shopping locale nearby
- Rooms are nicely decorated for each "theme" that each cottage has
- Service by the staff is great
- Fridge and microwave was great for us since we were doing some of our own cooking there

Cons
- Cabins are poorly insulated. In the winter when you have the heat on and set the thermostat to a certain temp (we had ours set to 70ish) the heater would heat to that temp...then turn off. 5-8 min later it would come on again and it is pretty loud. Fortunately my fiancee and I are pretty heavy sleepers but nonetheless it annoyed us when we weren't sleeping. Also while we happened to be sitting down by the table near the heater, you'd always smell gasoline everytime the heater turned on...which I guess is normal for a gasoline heater but at the rate it keeps turning on and off I have to wonder if healthwise it was so good for us during the night.
- First night we were there when we pulled back the bedspreads, there was white hair and brown hair all in between the neatly made bedspreads and sheets and pillows. It was already late at night so we decided to deal with it and wipe away as much of it as we could. We only did this because the bed sheets actually did smell fresh like it came out of the washer and dryer so we figured the hair could've been picked up and stuck to all the bedsheets from the dryer. But still it was disgusting, especially waking up to hair thats not yours stuck on you waking up the next morning. We did write housekeeping a note before we left for the day and they did replace all our bed linens and apologized for the mishap saying its never happened before so I was happy with the service response. Nevertheless I don't see how you could miss white and brown hairs that were pretty visibile on the blue comforter.
- The bathroom could use some remodeling...could tell on the floor corners some mildew occurring and cracking moldings.

Other than that I'd recommend this as a cheap place to stay...relatively cozy as long as you're not spending a lot of time here.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiseryEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews