We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bath with shower. Dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Bath with shower.
Dining area.
Open plan living space.
King-sized Bed. T.V. is accessible from here.
Fully-equipped kitchen
Garden and field.
View from the living room.
Mudroom entry, with heated floor and laundry facilities.
The patio, with south-facing view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Manchester, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Michelle...
Northford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed 28 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Beautiful views! Owners obviously paid attention to detail when building this beautiful barn. It had everything we wanted...especially a working kitchen which we took advantage of and prepared a few meals. Very close to town. We would definitely recommend it here!

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P
2 reviews
“Great place and location”
Reviewed 5 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

The Barn was a great place to stay for our week in Vermont. The atmosphere of the post and bean barn was fitting for a fall week in New England. It had everything we needed. The Barn was beautifully situated on a gorgeous lot with awesome views of the mountains. John (the owner) was very friendly and his recommendations were spot on. The Barn was just minutes from Town of Manchester where the people and places make you think of New England and Vermont. Would return in a heartbeat!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWaters00...
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The pictures and reviews are absolutley true!”
Reviewed 25 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We stayed for three nights at this wonderful property and could not have been more pleased. The barn is as beautiful as the pictures suggest. We enjoyed being there so much we cooked in more than we had planned. The living area is on the second floor which may be a challenge for some as it was for me just recouping from a broken foot. John, the host, is immensely accommodating an helpful. We highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lastbella
Huntington, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beyond all expectations”
Reviewed 2 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

If you are going to Manchester VT you MUST stay at this beautiful and well thought out gorgeous loft (formerly a barn). The place is beautiful, warm and charming with all the amenities of home. John (Owner) was really nice and thorough with recommendations and things to see. i will definitely be returning and loved our stay so much!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.