We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for the price”
Review of Weathervane Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Weathervane Motel
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Manchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value for the price”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I had several friends coming down and needed to room for four. The owners were great, the room was very clean and comfortable. While the decor is a little dated it had a quaint and homey feel. The continental breakfast had many options and was ample to prep us for skiing.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bexx802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    21
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
20
25
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

One of the first things you notice here is that the owners Murveta and Branko treat you like
old friends. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are very clean, large and well appointed. Slept very well with no noise. Our hiking club stayed here one night for the Annual Holiday Open House Tour. The location is perfect to downtown and other attractions. Rates included a continental breakfast which gives you a good head start for the day. Some of our group stayed an extra night. Highly recommend the Weathervane Motel. I now have new friends having met Murveta and Branko.

Room Tip: The fireplace rooms give you a pleasant ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agoodjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrbodywork
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I booked the Weathervane Hotel for mid week escape for my parents. They stayed at the property 30 years ago and had fond memories of their time there. New owners Murveta and Petar have taken over the property since then and have done a fantastic job creating a welcome and inviting hotel.

The rooms are large, clean and well appointed. I booked a King size deluxe room for two nites. When I dropped my parents off, they were fondly greeted by the owner. She said not to worry about checking in now, to go get settled in and refresh themselves, they could take care of the formalities later or the next morning.

The room included a wonderful electric fireplace that looked like the real thing and gave off ample warmth. The bathroom was large, wi-fi was free and my dad enjoyed the directtv.

I highly recommend this property. The staff was wonderful and full of excellent suggestions.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms have awesome electric fireplaces that look and feel like the real thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrbodywork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My boyfriend and I planned a semi last minute trip to Manchester to view the foliage. There was not much availability and I am a bit of a hotel snob. I don't like patterned bed spreads and get grossed out by dirty carpets, out dated bathrooms, etc.
We were not willing to spend the money on the Equinox and we found the Weathervane at $175 per night. Lowest rate around.
We checked in late and they had the tv on and heat going. The room was very very big and totally clean and we had a fireplace! The location was close enough to go into town and also travel around to see the sites. It had the feel of a bed and breakfast but with more privacy. I will definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We were just in Vermont, and booked several nights at the Weathervane Motel. The Rooms are large, clean and very well clean. The motel is situation on 6 beautiful areas, and just next door to the Heidlene House, and a half mile from the Equinox Resort. Very well situated to get anywhere in Manchester village fast. The Owners Murveta and Petar were beyond nice and very friendly and helpful with suggestions on where to eat, etc. Great time!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindamannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
7.0 km away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
6.4 km away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
2.3 km away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
8.2 km away
The INN at Willow Pond
The INN at Willow Pond
#11 of 16 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
6.0 km away
The Chalet Motel
The Chalet Motel
#12 of 16 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathervane Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Motel

Property: Weathervane Motel
Address: 2212 Main St, Manchester, VT 05255-4525
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,491 - ₹ 8,850
Hotel Class:2 star — Weathervane Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back from the road with two picture window in each of its 22 large rooms, this is a motel with class. Each air conditioned room has TV, free coffee, full, queen or king size beds, many with linens as fine as any upscale inn. Some of the rooms connect. There is a common area with Oriental carpets, antiques and an outdoor deck, overlooking the outdoor pool. Continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Weathervane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Motel Manchester
Weathervane Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing