We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Olympia Lodge”
Review of Olympia Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olympia Lodge
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Our stay at the Olympia Lodge”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

First time visiting Manchester, Vermont. I was so happy that we decided to stay at the Olympia Lodge! Sal and Trish made us feel like we were staying with old friends or even family. These are great people, very warm and friendly. I hope to visit Vermont again soon as it is simply BEAUTIFUL! No need to look elsewhere to stay we found the perfect place. Plus Sal makes killer French toast :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esmar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    49
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
76
81
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

If you're looking for best-of-class rooms, outstanding amenities, and service that is spotlessly professional similar to that of a Ritz Carlton, the Olympia is not for you. This motor lodge that bills itself as feeling like an inn is exactly that -- a motor lodge that feels like an inn. The lobby features a massive fireplace, small bar, and sitting area. When we arrived, not only did we have a chance to get to know our innkeepers and their children, but we also got to know a wonderful golden retriever too. Breakfast is served by the innkeepers, and was very good both morning. The rooms -- ah -- the rooms -- basic, a bit dated, but spotlessly clean and much larger than the rooms of today's typical roadside motels.

The inn is located just outside of Manchester Center -- an easy 2 minute drive to the intersection of routes 7a and 11. There are innumerable restaurants and shopping outlets nearby -- and don't miss the Northshire Bookstore (one of the nations best independents). We highly recommend the Olympia -- and will definitely go back... not for the rooms, but definitely for the service and feeling like family. You should too.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveInMilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

I had an excellent stay at The Olympia Lodge. The owners were very friendly and really made us feel at home. They gave us advice on what sights to see, where to eat and just general chit chat. The room were very cute, clean and comfortable and the hot breakfast cannot be beat. You definitely get your money's worth here. I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim_223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2009

I have stayed in the Manchester Vermont area several times and this was my first time staying at the Olympia Lodge. Sal & Trish made you feel like old friends. The place is very clean and close to all attractions in the area. The breakfast in the morning (included with your stay) is very simple but nice.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMRickards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2007

We (husband and two small children) stayed here to see the fall foliage and go down the alpine slide. We had a great time. The room was basic but was clean and the Olympia was family friendly. The owners were very accomodating. It was convenient to everything. I would recommend this lodge and we would stay here again. The slide was great!

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sassyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 km away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
586 reviews
5.2 km away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
298 reviews
1.2 km away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
2.1 km away
Casablanca Motel
Casablanca Motel
#9 of 16 in Manchester
228 reviews
2.9 km away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympia Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Lodge

Property: Olympia Lodge
Address: 7259 Main St, P.O. Box 606, Manchester, VT 05255-9312 (Formerly Olympia Motor Lodge)
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,404 - ₹ 9,891
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympia Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Olympia Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing