We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Magical; Can't Wait to Go Back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wilburton Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wilburton Inn
Ranked #3 of 12 Manchester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clinton, New York
1 review
“Magical; Can't Wait to Go Back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Wilburton Inn is much more than a place to sleep and eat. It is a place that constantly delights with gorgeous views outside, and beautiful, interesting art and collectibles inside. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The hosts are very friendly and helpful; the breakfast delicious, especially the homemade bread! The Inn is very convenient to town and its many shops and restaurants, yet it is very much in the country, high on a hill overlooking a valley. The entire stay enchanted us and we definitely will go back next year, if not sooner.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with the best view and we got it. Every time we looked out the expanse of windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonaldCarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    73
    18
    17
    17
See reviews for
124
149
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
171 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We were very fortunate to be able to use a Groupon coupon & stay at this lovely old historic inn for 2 nights at $99.00 a night. While we would have preferred a queen or king bed in our room, we were given a room that had 2 double beds. That would be my only complaint. The beds themselves were soooo comfortable. The room itself had some lovely old antiques & the bathroom was very large & appeared to have recently been redone. Breakfast (which is included) is served in a lovely room with spectacular views. The grounds are VERY large & have a number of interesting sculptures in various places. The Inn is owned and staffed by a psychiatrist & his wife...both of whom are wonderful hosts & very interesting people to talk with. If you're looking for rest & relaxation in an old & historic inn, this is the place to stay. We'd surely return for another stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank basketlady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Lovely old Inn, sits high up on a hill with amazing mountain views all around. Easy to get in to the town of Manchester. The breakfast in the morning is good, lots to chose from. The service was a little kaotic the first morning, by the time we got our food it was cold. The second morning the service was much better. The room was spacious and clean.

Room Tip: No WiFI, had to go into the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I took a few days to relax and unwind in beautiful Vermont. While the weather did not hold, we enjoyed a few days reading, catching up and enjoying the spectacular mountains around us. The elegant and comfortable living room was a beautiful place to read for the day. Breakfast was a European delight with strong coffee, homemade rolls and a gourmet omlet. The room was kept a tad cold, but the warm blanket made up for the chill. We plan to return in the fall when the colors are at their height.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the valley from the third floor. They are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

My 2 children and I enjoyed a weekday stay at the Wilburton Inn and found it very peaceful and the hosts charming. The room was lovely, spacious and the beds very comfortable. The views are spectacular and it is very close proximity to the town of Manchester with it's many restaurants and shops. I would recommend the Inn to anyone looking for a special B & B experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
6.1 km away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
2.1 km away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 15 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
2.0 km away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 15 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.8 km away
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
2.1 km away
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
The Inn at Ormsby Hill
#2 of 12 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilburton Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilburton Inn

Property: Wilburton Inn
Address: 257 Wilburton Dr, Manchester, VT 05254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manchester
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,603 - ₹ 16,265
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilburton Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wilburton Inn is a majestic hilltop estate for families, romantics, artists, foodies and leaders who transform the world. The 30-acre private estate features a historic inn, seven vacation homes and the most breathtaking views in Vermont. The grounds include an outdoor pool, tennis court and the sculpture gardens of the Museum of the Creative Process. The Wilburton Inn has been owned and run by the Levis family for almost 30 years. We serve a full country breakfast every morning which includes Vermont Maple Syrup and hearth baked breads from our organic farm and bakery. Join us for our farm to table dinners every Wednesday in summer and theme dinner party weekends throughout the year including our Murder Mystery Weekend and New Year Eve Dinner Dance. We are more than pet friendly - we are pet celebrating! Dogs are welcome for an additional fee in all our vacation homes and inn rooms with the exception of the Wilburton mansion. From romantic bed and breakfast guest rooms to extravagant private mansions, our lodging offers something for all travelers: corporate solo travelers, couples, families, family reunions, destination weddings, and wellness and academic retreats. Our hilltop campus offers tranquility, serenity and beauty - yet we are but a mile from the Equinox Resort Hildene, golf, hikes and Manchester Designer Outlets. Every guest room has a private bathroom, complimentary WiFi, A/C, free parking, and cable TV. We look forward to welcoming you to our magnificent property. The Levis Family and Wilburton Staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wilburton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilburton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing