We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean but old and a little run down” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ludlow Colonial Motel

Ludlow Colonial Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ludlow Colonial Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ludlow
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean but old and a little run down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Room was very dark and depressing and extremely badly ventilated, only had a window mounted AC that was very loud and not very efficient. We happened to get a glimps of the box spring and matress and they looked gross.

Bathroom a little small but clean

Pool good size and clean but we had to wait 90 minutes for it to get cleaned in the morning.

Breakfast was very regular noting special but plenty of everything

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    44
    33
    16
    21
See reviews for
58
43
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

Stayed one night on a ski trip to Okemo. We were able to get a room last minute. It is a clean place with curteous staff. Room was nothing special but adequate. However, we had a snag in the morning when there was only enough hot water for one single four-minute shower among four people. I mentioned this to the front desk and was told non-chalantly that it was probably because many other guests were taking showers at the same time. This would have been fine had I been crashing at my in-laws, not spending $234.46/night on a room. There are a number of other choices in-town that I will consider next time.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mashimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2010

We were very happy with this hotel. The location was great. The building itself was pretty and kept to the character of the area. We enjoyed our walk through the shops and historic buildings of downtown Ludlow.

My only complaint with this hotel is that the breakfast room is very, very tiny for the number of guests who have to get their breakfast there. If the breakfast room was extended out, perhaps by enclosing the porch, three more small tables could be added.

Although the kitchen area is smaller than in most suites, it was adequate to accommodate our bringing home dinner to eat. We liked the privacy of the bedroom separated from the living room. The rooms were clean. There is a small weight room in a separate building for anyone who wished to exercise.

We would definitely make use of this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingTrioFromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010

The room was supposed to be a king suite, but it was no bigger than a normal motel room w a queen bed. The "kitchenette" was a sink and a mirror, the bathroom was the size of a closet and overall the room was dingy.
I personally like a firm bed, but this was like sleeping on a sheet of plywood with a thin sheet over the top. I literally woke up the next morning with sore ribs. The cost of the room was $179 + tax/night more than a bit rude for what we got.
On a recent trip to Colorado we stayed at the Homewood Suites at the Denver airport and for the same price HS blew BW away.
The only positive thing about the Best Western stay was that it was only one night. I will never even consider Best Western again. . .NEVER!!!
When contacted by the motel owner he apologized and said they were trying to do better...a good start would be by giving me my money back!!

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank stickmann7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ludlow hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Nottingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

I had read the reviews for this hotel before I travelled but had paid in advance!
When I arrived I was pleasently suprised by the hotel room and it cleanliness

It was the staff that spolit it!

Rude, unhelpful and made you feel that you were inconveniencing them and then added top graituities to your bill!!

Despite complaining, in writing, as requested - I heard nothing from the hotel management. Hotel tarnishes the repututation of best western

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Chip2347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludlow
4.1 km away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
3.3 km away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#2 of 6 in Ludlow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.8 km away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Timber Inn Motel
Timber Inn Motel
#1 of 6 in Ludlow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 km away
All Seasons Motel
All Seasons Motel
#4 of 6 in Ludlow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.5 km away
Andrie Rose Inn
Andrie Rose Inn
#3 of 7 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ludlow Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ludlow Colonial Motel

Property: Ludlow Colonial Motel
Address: 93 Main St, Ludlow, VT 05149-1057 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ludlow Colonial Motel)
Region: United States > Vermont > Ludlow
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ludlow
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,541 - ₹ 9,844
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ludlow Colonial Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ludlow Colonial Motel! No trip to New England is complete without some skiing, theater and fine dining, which are all easy options from our Ludlow hotel. Visit the Okemo Ski Resort, one of the most beloved skiing destinations in Vermont. During the summer months, a trip to Echo Lake is a must for water recreation, swimming, boating and picnicking. Any time of year is a great time for an event at Weston Theatre or Weston Priory, conveniently close to Ludlow lodging. Whether you’re here to take advantage of the sunshine or visiting us during the winter months for a holiday season our friendly staff makes your stay special. Okemo Valley is home to Fletcher Farm School and the Okemo Mountain Resort. Just a short drive away is Okemo Valley Golf Club, a favorite destination for those looking for a relaxing escape. Whether the Bromley Ski Resort or hiking along the local trails are more your speed, you can enjoy everything this region has to offer when staying at this cozy, charming Ludlow, Vermont hotel. Business travelers in town with Mack Molding, Luzenac, Jeld-Wen® and Okemo Medical Center count on our Ludlow hotel to provide the best service in town. If you’re lucky enough to be here for work, staying at a supremely located property ensures that you can make the most of your down time. With Killington and Stratton Ski Resort 30 miles away, and Woodstock, VT and Manchester, VT drive-able, even a work trip can be a great vacation. Popular towns nearby for tourists make our Ludlow hotel a traveler’s favorite. You can drive to the bigger towns for special events, shopping and dining, but stay at our property to enjoy peace and quiet. We offer 38 deluxe rooms with a microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. A seasonal complimentary breakfast starts your morning off right, complete with hot waffles, sweet pastries, fruits and yogurt complemented with 100% Arabica coffee. Reserve a relaxing stay at Ludlow Colonial Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ludlow Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ludlow Colonial Hotel Ludlow
Best Western Ludlow
Ludlow Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing