We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner”
Review of DJ’s restaurant

DJ’s restaurant
Ranked #10 of 47 Restaurants in Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We were greeted right away very friendly staff. The hot rolls were very good and we had a shrimp appetizer the was delicious. The salad bar was constantly replenished and very fresh. My husband had potato salad from the salad bar and thought it was one of the best.
I had baked scallops with a crabmeat bread crumb topping that was fabulous!
The servers were attentive without crowding very friendly. We will definitely be going back!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2016

This place was recommended to us by a shopkeeper in Weston. It meant backtracking from our destination but we decided to try it and were not disappointed. They have an abundant salad bar with a half a dozen dressing choices. The crab bisque off the special menu was very good. I had the chicken marsala and there were 3 chicken breasts, with baked potato. My companion had the BBQ pork chop and he said it was very good, tasty and not overcooked. There was homemade hot buns served and they were fantastic. The portions were ample and we were renting a place with a microwave so were able to take home what we weren’t able to finish and had a meal the next night. Sabrina our waitress was so pleasant to work with. Opens at 5:00.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Weezi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We ate dinner here 2 nights. We ate from the bar menu. They offered a variety of choices on the bar menu (such as a hamburger and fries, chicken & fries) for under $10. It is mostly a local crowd. Not fancy, but tasty and you can't beat the price.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Jasper1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Have been going to DJ's for eons, and the food & salad bar just get better and better!! Have never left hungry, but almost always leave there with a doggie bag. Their portions are large - to say the least. Some of their servers have been there for years and years, and they are the best bunch ever!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

D.J.'s has an exterior you could almost walk right past in the center of Ludlow, its storefront windows festooned with an ever changing dusty melange of antique items (toys, tools, posters, etc. from a bygone 50's or 60's) arranged in a seasonal theme. The interior is dark and dingy. But the food is pretty good, with large portions of high calorie entrees in keeping with Vermont's fearless eating after skiing, hiking, and canoeing. It may be very hard to get a seat at peak times, and there is a limited amount of restaurants in Ludlow, so plan accordingly.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DJ’s restaurant also viewed

 

Been to DJ’s restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing