We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for family!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the Cottage from the Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Cottage from the Lake
Looking North on Lake Pauline from the Waterfront View of the Cottage from the Street in Summr
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View of the Cottage from the Lake
Looking North on Lake Pauline from the Waterfront
View of the Cottage from the Street in Summr
View of the Cottage from the Street in Winter
Veiw of the Cottage and Driveway from the Street in Winter
Outside Deck in Winter
Lakeside view of the house in Winter
Lookng into the Great Room from the Kitchen
Great Room
Great Room
Great Room and Fireplace
Kitchen
Second Bedroom with Double Bed
Third Bedroom with Bunkbed
Third Bedroom with Bunkbed
Master Bedroom with Queen Bed
Lake Pauline in the Summer
Lake Pauline in Summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ludlow, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Magdalena...
1 review
“Perfect for family!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I came over with my husband, two boys (age 2 and 7) and my mom.
We had such a great time!
I usually take with me Soft Scrub and Bleach (I'm kind of obsessed with cleanliness) but I didn't have to clean anything. Place was well equipped.
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is planning on visiting VT to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MimiBraud...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great long ski weekend retreat”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we had a lovely stay at the cottage. It was easy to get to and the owners were easy to work with. It was very convenient to Okemo and to the downtown area. We were thrilled to find it and would go back in a heartbeat if we decide to go back to the area for another ski vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location easy to get in and out of the house with ski gear
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HappyCamp...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Lake Cabin in Central Vermont”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This Cabin on a small lake near Ludlow provided us with a great base to explore central Vermont during our 4-day stay over Labor Day. This 3 bedroom, 2 bath unit would be ideal for a family during ski season. (Mt. Okemo ski area is approx 2 miles away.) The cabin was comfortably furnished including a deck facing the lake. Everything about this rental was excellent with the exception of trash as renters are responsible for its removal. The city/county receiving site was closed when we left the Ludlow area, so we had to stop at several fast food restaurants on the way to Boston where we surreptitiously stuffed our garbage into their waste bins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Trash Removal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2014
We have now included garbage pick-up in our rental fees and arranged for our cleaners to remove it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtdirenz...
Pedricktown, New Jersey
1 review
“Pleased with everything”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lake was great! Didn't have to worry about the kids. Lots of rocks for them to stand on. Fish were pretty cooperative. Great for walks. House was well equipped and comfortable. Canoeing was a popular past time. Happened to catch the Hops in the Hills Beer & Wine Festival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing