We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my style”

Ranked #3 of 14 things to do in Ludlow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Opening in the 2003-04 winter season, this new addition to the Okemo mountain area features trails reminiscent of classic New England with sweeping turns and gently curves.
Ludlow, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not my style”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

It is not my type of skiing, but I love that it is so different from the other areas on Okemo.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Majulamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    26
    6
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Addition to Okemo”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We did not realize all that was in the Jackson Gore Ski area. We ended up spending the end of our last day at Okemo on the Jackson Gore side. We will definitely be back to stay slope side next year.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelingquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithtown, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fun Roller coaster”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We went to Jackson Gore for the roller coaster ride and snow tubing. Both were a lot of fun. Both the roller coaster and tubing is very expensive and you certainly won't be letting your kids go on a second time. This area is really nice, has a big fire pit outside. We have eaten at the restaurant here Colemand Brook food was good, service was great but over priced. Overall a nice place to spend a few hours if you are not skiing.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank my4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Horrible trails, nice accommodations”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The skiing on this side of okemo s terrible. Trails not groomed as well as th main okemo slopes. The area itself has great accommodations but the pools is not attached to the residences!!! Kinda crazy right? Expensive for what it is. The Internet connection is also very suspect. Stay don the road at the Pointe, and save yourself a ton of money. Just not worth the cost. Oh btw, indoor parking is not guaranteed even when you pay up the wazoo for a condo. Like I said, stay at the Pointe.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunkirk MD
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great Snow”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Jackson gore is a great ski area. Hit the slopes at 9 AM and ski without the crowds. They usually don't get out on the slopes until about 11 AM

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank hysanhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackson Gore Ski Area also viewed

 

Been to Jackson Gore Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing