We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My first trip to Vermont” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Okemo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Okemo Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Ludlow B&B and Inns
Maple Heights
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My first trip to Vermont”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was my first trip to Vermont. A friend has always stayed at the Inn and I definitely agree it is beautifully decorated. Ron and Toni are warm and friendly and Ron makes a delicious breakfast. If I get the chance, I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martonsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    10
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

This is a great inn run by great people. I have choosen to come back the past 20 years because Ron and Toni have been tremendous hosts. The inn is beautiful and very nicely decorated.
Over the years we have develped a friendship that is special.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat19381902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

We have skied Okemo many times but never stayed at a bed and breakfast. Staying with Ron and Toni was a wonderful experience. They are wonderful people, and couldn't help us enough. We had a great breakfast every day, and came back from skiing each night to a roaring fire. The Inn has plenty of space to sit and talk to other guests, or just hang out. The Inn is minutes from the slopes. We will never stay at another place when skiing Okemo.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hewitt, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2011

The Inn is warm, cozy, and very clean.. The location is great.. Breakfast was delicious!! After a day on the slopes, hot cider and a roaring fire welcomed us.. There are many places to cuddle up with a good book. I loved looking out the window and watching the activity at the bird feeders!! I look forward to future stays at the Inn..

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolmackinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west orange, nj
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

Went with a ski group to the Okemo Inn, which is just minutes from the slopes.
The Inn is beautifully decorated, and is immaculate. Ron and Toni make you feel like
family. After skiing,you come back to a roaring fire and hot apple cider. There is plenty of room to sit by the fire and chat. The breakfast is delicious: muffins, pancakes (my favorite), french toast, eggs, bacon or sausage. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaydesnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludlow
5.9 km away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
1.2 km away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#2 of 6 in Ludlow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.7 km away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Andrie Rose Inn
Andrie Rose Inn
#3 of 7 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
5.7 km away
Echo Lake Inn
Echo Lake Inn
#2 of 7 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
7.1 km away
Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okemo Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okemo Inn

Property: Okemo Inn
Address: 61 Locust Hill Rd, Ludlow, VT 05149-9694
Region: United States > Vermont > Ludlow
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,830 - ₹ 15,978
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Okemo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing