We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fine dining at its best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Birch Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Birch Ridge Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fine dining at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stopped for breakfast and ran into local ski patrol, whom we asked for a local dinner recommendation. They recommended Birch Ridge for dinner and after dinner drinks. Dinner was magnificent - perfectly paced, beautifully presented and most importantly, absolutely delicious. The service was wonderful, particularly our server Lisa. Also ate at The Garlic (the following night) - prices were comparable to Birch Ridge but Birch Ridge far exceeded in every way. After dinner we went to the bar, sat in front of the fireplace with a beautiful Christmas tree nearby, and enjoyed a fabulous glass of port. Definitely will be returning next year!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSUgrad2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
113
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Our recent stay at the Birchridge Inn was everything we wanted it to be.The room was fantastic,the meals were delicious,and Bill and Mary,the host and hostess, were gracious and friendly.We recommend the Inn highly to anyone interested in skiing or just enjoying a romantic vacation in Vermont. We could easily make this an annual event!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan, Vermont
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

If you stay here you get close proximity to the ski area, a clean, modern room with all amenities, and personalized advice to get the most out of your visit. Bill and Mary are skiers. They know the Mountain and they have obviously made their home in Killington. When you add the full breakfast and conversation with our guests, it all makes for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Chose room 1 if you are on a budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greytail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Have stayed at Birch Ridge Inn several times over the past few years and recently returned after long hiatus. My wife and I were glad to find that everything is just as we remembered it.

This B & B is by far the cleanest and well maintained accomodation on Killington Road. The room we stayed in on our most recent visit smelled fresh upon entering and was warm and inviting.

A full bar is featured in the public area and has an EXCELLENT wine list. During the winter months the wood fireplace is usually going which adds to the lounge's atmosphere. It is a great place to relax after a day of skiing.

The restaurant is also not to be missed. Unfortunately it was closed this visit, but it is reopening for the winter season on November 18. It is the only establishment which offers gracious dining on the Killington road in our opinion.

The breakfasts were great as always. Presentation and service was superb and the food was quite good, too.

The innkeepers Bill and Mary are always very attentive and are quite knowledgeable about Killington and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slalom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

I loved staying here. The inn keepers were very nice and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. This is exactly what you want in a new england b&b

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutmeg435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
1.3 km away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.6 km away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.6 km away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.0 km away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#3 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
7.4 km away
The Trailside Inn
The Trailside Inn
#1 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Ridge Inn

Property: Birch Ridge Inn
Address: 37 Butler Road, Killington, VT 05751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,992 - ₹ 21,574
Hotel Class:3 star — Birch Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Birch Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birch Ridge Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing